We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As Good As being in Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #4 of 112 Restaurants in Algonquin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Level Contributor
176 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“As Good As being in Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Friday night. Actually seated a few minutes before our 7:15 reservation. Waitress Mary was outstanding. Manager Rick stopped by. So friendly. Food was as good as anything we recently had in Savannah GA. Bang Bang Shrimp appetizer a must. I had swordfish special. My wife had shrimp and scallops. We even did key lime pie for dessert. What a great meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coffeeisready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    52
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The BonefishGrill in Algonquin has some great food recently, I was there two nights ago and the chef actully comes out to see how the food is. Very well seasoned and tasty, They had a special braised short ribs, the person i dined wit loved loved loved it, they should keep it on the menu.i will be back

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayw1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our first visit to Bonefish. We were impressed with the service and the quality of the food.
The staff was friendly and efficient. The Manager stopped to say "Hello" which was surprising.

There were 2 couples and everyone liked the food & drinks. Highly recommend the "Trout" &
"White Winter Cosmo".

We are planning our next visit in a week. Just to mention that if you don't know the area, It is in
the shopping plaza dfirectly behind the Niko's Lodge & next to Paradise Cheeseburger.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moving Out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A place for special times.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have loved the Bang Bang Shrimp for a while. I had a great red wine too. Sorry I can't remember the name and I didn't take a picture of the label either for a vivino check. I will next time. Which I hope is soon.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francesca Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Come for the shrimp, stay for the specials!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

When heading east to do some shopping, we always try to schedule our trip to get to the Bonefish as often as posible. The Great selection of beers & wine is a very good start and the Bang Bang shrimp is a neccesity. I have had something diferent each time there and have always been extremely satisfied. Can be a bit crouded on the week end but that is very tipicle in this area. Deffenitly be back soon

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjsback9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing