We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and affordable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Spruce Lodge

Blue Spruce Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aledo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Spruce Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Aledo B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean and affordable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Room clean and has microwave, frig and coffee maker. Love gazebo with nearby flower garden.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patriciahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This motel had plenty of parking and was quiet. The owner was friendly and easy to work with. The rooms had all of the basic necessities: a dresser, a comfortable bed, a table with two chairs, a small fridge, coffee cups, full bath with travel size toiletries, and an alarm clock. I had to pay for my stay up front when I checked in, but at about $50 per night it was a small bill. The motel still uses standard metal keys instead of key cards. There is a nice gazebo and garden area that is stocked with bug repellant and ashtrays for guest use. Keep an eye out for black squirrels in the garden!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraDzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

This is a no frill place but very clean, comfortable, and affordable. The rooms are newly renovated and have microwaves and refrigerators. We have stayed as long as two weeks and were treated like family. The outside facilities include a very nice gazebo and the landscaping is beautiful. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carefreecarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

No frills, but it gets the job done. If you are looking for a cheaper alternative to the Quad Cities or something more local to the area, then the Blue Spruce is a good deal. Recent renovations (maybe 2-3 yrs ago?) have made it much nicer on the inside than it looks like it would be! Rooms are bare-bones but clean and comfortable. When visiting the area, we stay here or at the B&B in town. Within walking distance to the 'downtown' and many restaurants. No complaints!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 50in50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Spruce Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Spruce Lodge

Property: Blue Spruce Lodge
Address: 503 SE 3rd St, Aledo, IL 61231-2001
Location: United States > Illinois > Aledo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aledo
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing