We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Howard Johnson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Addison O'Hare Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Houston
1 review
“Howard Johnson”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The AC was not working good in the lobby - normally this is not an issue in Chicago but it was an extreme heat wave but room was very nice and cool - will stay here again. Front desk people were very friendly and breakfast was adequate - what I wanted to eat was there coffee and oatmeal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    28
    62
    78
    207
See reviews for
104
62
71
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I went there for a room for the day as my truck was in the shop.. first room the A/C did not work at all. they gave me another room, the A/C was a little better but not much. after 3 hours I had to leave, it was too hot to stay in the room. I needed a ride back to the truck, about 3 miles. They didn't want to shuttle me but finally did. I'm not going back there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My family came in and they had a horrible experience. First they were late to checkin, nothing to say about it, overbooked and blamed us because we booked through Bookit. Really??? Its my fault your hotel overbooked, you knew we were coming according to the documents. Then to topped this off our air conditioner was not working. The worst part about this whole ordeal is the horrible night manager. WOULD NOT EVEN GIVE ME HIS NAME! From the phone conversation he is an older gentleman (term that is loosely used) and was working the night Saturday, July 20th 2013. He was hanging the phone up on me and refusing to talk to me. He should not have a job in costumer service. HORRIBLE! Short tempered and repeatedly hung up the phone. I have NEVER experience this type of costumer service from a HJ before and due to this poor experience I will not allow my husband's secretary, clients, or family stay at the HJ chain again. It is a shame that this one experience has spoiled my view from a chain we have used for so long.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjolie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monee
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The check in was a little slow because their was a trainee on duty.The room was dark and not enough outlets. The location was fine for me. The breakfast could have been better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
327 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
4.4 mi away
Ramada Glendale Heights Addison Area
Ramada Glendale Heights Addison ...
#1 of 1 in Glendale Heights
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Addison O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Addison O'Hare Airport

Property: Howard Johnson Addison O'Hare Airport
Address: 600 E Lake St, Addison, IL 60101-2809 (Formerly Regency Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Addison O'Hare Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Addison O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Addison Hotel Addison
Addison Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing