We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception, Excellent All Around”

Venuti's Restaurant Italian
Reserve with OpenTable
Venuti's Restaurant Italian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 82 Restaurants in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I had my wedding reception at Venuti's in September 2013. Everything went off without a hitch and the staff was super helpful with all of our requests. The food was excellent. All the entrees are cooked to order, no heat lamp warmed steaks like I've seen at plenty of other banquet halls. The cocktail hour and hors d'ourves were great as well. All around I was very pleased with the entire experience. We returned several months for dinner in the restaurant and were equally pleased with the service and meals. Definitely a recommended spot for a nice dinner or a wedding with several hundred guests.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Venuti's Restaurant Italian, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Chris,

We are so glad you enjoyed both your wedding and other occasions at Venuti's. As always we are happy to hear how much you enjoyed you self. We look forward to the next time you stop in and giving us the chance to serve you the Venuti way. In Style.

The Venuti Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 99 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

The food was excellent, there was a large variety of foods. The service was ok. The restaurant was half empty when we arrived, although we had a reservation ad it was a large party they didn't seem to be able to manage the table appropriately. We were charged for things we did not order and although we had told them from the start that the food bill would be paid by one person, but any bar tabs were each individuals responsibility that was still a problem when it came time to pay the bill.

Thank SmileyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Venuti's Restaurant Italian, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Liliana,

Thank you for visiting Venuti's. We are glad that you found the food to your liking. We are looking into the issues you mentioned and will be discussing them with our staff to ensure they do not occur again.

Thanks again.

The Venuti Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very impressive as you drive up – Greek/Roman architecture with valet attendants. Warm elegance as you walk in the dining rooms. Special occasions are a must at this restaurant.

Tonight we ordered for Meatballs as our appetizer and our entrees were:
Caesar Salad with Chicken
Lasagne Bolognese - lean meatballs, ricotta, mozzarella and parmesan cheese, topped with a meat sauce
Manicotti – baked and stuffed with ricotta cheese, topped with pomodoro sauce and parmesan cheese Chicken Breast Vesuvio - boneless chicken breast sauteed in white wine, garlic and olive oil, seasoned with oregano, parsley and lemon
Chicken Venuti - boneless chicken breast prepared with onions, mushrooms and broccoli, sautéed in
sherry wine sauce, served over pasta

Highly recommend locals and visitors dine here to enjoy a fantastic meal and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Flounder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Venuti's Restaurant Italian, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Flounder,

Thank you for visiting Venuti's and for letting others know about us. We are pleased that you were pleased and look forward to serving all who have invited to stop in and enjoy a meal.

The Venuti Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I attended a friend's wedding reception there, and the building was beauful and accomodating, the food was great, and the staff prompt and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Venuti's Restaurant Italian, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Emily, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to provide you with the high level of service that you expected. We hope that you can stop in soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

The owner moved from Italy and it was his dream to build a building that made you think you were in Italy. He succeeded with a true Roman style structure. Ate in the lounge. Server recommended appetizers since they were half price. Had excellent crab cakes and grilled octopus! Hope I can return some day.

2  Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Venuti's Restaurant Italian, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Ken, Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts about Venuti's. We are glad to that you enjoyed your time and food. We too hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venuti's Restaurant Italian also viewed

Itasca, DuPage County
Itasca, DuPage County
 
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Addison, DuPage County
 
Itasca, DuPage County
Itasca, DuPage County
 

Been to Venuti's Restaurant Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing