We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Itsa Okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venuti's Restaurant Italian

Venuti's Restaurant Italian
Ranked #8 of 80 Restaurants in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Itsa Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Went to a fabulous wedding at Venuti's but was disappointed with the restaurant upon a return visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MS3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Venuti's Restaurant Italian, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you letting us know your concern. It is our hope that you will visit us again and when you do ask for a manager and let us know how your meal and experience was.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    14
    9
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochelle, Illinois
Level Contributor
432 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Darn Good Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We needed to find someplace that could handle a party of 12, and Venuti's fit the bill. It has a banquet facility - it's on the west side - go to the north side for the restaurant and lounge.

They set up a table that handled our party of 12 with no problems. We had three rounds of appetizers, including two breads (one Italian, with grated cheese and oil available, one kind of a pizza bread which was so good that my kids took the rest home with their post-meal leftovers).

We also has a special appetizer sent out by the chef, which was a brucheta, covered with a balsamic extract, portobello mushrooms, and avocado. It was very tasty.

We selected a variety of main courses. I had chicken with capers, with a side of spinach, which was served hot and tasted pretty good. Others had angel hair pasta, pasta in a vodka sauce, and other various varieties. They came out at the same time, properly cooked.

Our server was very attentive, and did a good job. The wine prices were not crazy marked up, which was nice since we went through 3 bottles.

Overall, it was a very good evening, and worth the trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AvWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange Park
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Facility is average, nothing spectacular. The food was better at the tasting than it was st the rehersal dinner or the reception. At the rehersal dinner I opted for the chicken alfredo. The sauce was missing something...maybe garlic...more cheese??? However, the garlic salad dressing was great. At the reception we had a plated dinner or steak and chicken. The steak was good, chicken lacked flavor. The open bar was great, as well as the martini bar before the reception. The Ocean's Eleven martini is "highly" recommended. Service was fair, but not because they were rude, but the meal seemed rushed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
271 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Buffet!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I went there for lunch today and we enjoyed this great lunch buffet that I have been going to for years. I always love the Various items on this buffet and today they had sausage and meatballs with sauce, chicken, various types of pizza, many salads, eggplant Parmesan, eggplant and other veggies that were great, and many other items. On the various desserts the best one today was a pecan custard that was great.

Now I really love this place on Friday nights as they have different bands come in and in my mind the best DJ around in DJ Boss. This is a great all around place to go!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RadfordC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
124 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Service was indifferent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have eaten here before while traveling for business and the food has always been excellent. They have a fantastic lunch buffet - not cheap - but the selection and the quality is great.

Had dinner in the bar area this week and the bartender could not have been more indifferent to me. She did no more than than she had to; brought me a menu, took my order, bought the food and took away the dishes. Didn't ask if I needed anything, if I enjoyed the meal - nothing. The bar was practically empty so it wasn't like she was too busy - she clearly just didn't care.

I highly recommend Venuti's for the lunch buffet and hope that I just had a bartender having a bad night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venuti's Restaurant Italian also viewed

Itasca, DuPage County
Schaumburg, IL
 
Addison, DuPage County
Addison, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Addison, DuPage County
 

Been to Venuti's Restaurant Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing