We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first stay at Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign, United States
1 review
“Our first stay at Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We highly recommend this hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was quiet. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best we experienced and the breakfast room was very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    108
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
143
72
15
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just far enough away from Chicago to avoid most of the traffic but with easy access to 290, which gets you downtown if you wish to go there. Well maintained property. Friendly staff. Not the cheapest hotel in the area but Hampton's are reliable to deliver quality service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pender, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Once again we were very pleased with our stay in a Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly upon our arrival and throughout our stay. They were very helpful in giving directions and suggestions for places to visit during our stay. Our room was very clean and fresh. The beds were very comfortable, having a chair an ottoman along with the sofa was wonderful! The pool was nice, there wasn't a hot tub though. The breakfast were always great. It is close to shopping and dinning which is a plus. Hampton Inn is always like a home away from home. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Every thing about this hotel was excellent. The amenities, especially the pool, business center and breakfast impressed us. The major plus was the staff. They conducted themselves in a professional and friendly manner which made for a pleasant and stress free stay. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

You can't go wrong with a stay at this Hotel. Everything was great and got a little discount for AAA. Highly recommended. Lots of cable channels, fridge and micro in room, nice desk chair, charger plug access right on night tables for phones etc, nice flat screen tv, Toto toilet and very clean. Great bed with white sheets and down comforter - no buggy bed coverings. Nice towels and linen and even toothpaste.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Large bright rooms with a lot of natural light and additional sinks. My bridal party got ready the day off in two rooms across the hall from each other. Worked out beautifully! Comfy beds - slept like a Queen! Friendly staff. Would do it all over again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maggie2 B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great location, great service, very clean. Breakfast was very tasty, staff was helpful and pleasant. Location is more then awesome! I-290 brings you to Downtown Chicago in 30 mins.I've already recommended this place to all of my friends=)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
0.8 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
7.2 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Addison

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Address: 1685 W Lake St, Addison, IL 60101-6707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Addison
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison Hotel Addison
Hampton Inn Addison
Addison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing