We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, but little far from airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very Nice, but little far from airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very nice. No airport shuttle service, so best for those with car. I was staying here due to being stranded overnight in Chicago due to weather. The hotel was great, but for my purposes I really would have appreciated a shuttle service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    108
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
143
72
15
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Although there was a wild party going on in the room directly above ours, the hotel manager made concessions to make up for the inconvenience. The complementary breakfast was very good. This is the second time I've stayed at this property and will probably return for another visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sodavp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel staff overall were very professional & courteous / friendly. Facility was clean both inside the rooms and outside. Only issue at this time, that is not the hotels fault is that there is major road construction in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank john O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton in in Addison, IL. for a wedding. We were there for 2 nights. I rarely write reviews but I was so impressed with the service and the small niceties that I had to write. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Every employee went OUT OF THEIR WAY to be helpful - including housekeeping. Complementary newspaper and such a large complementary breakfast - with hot items like biscuits and gravy, personal omlets and potatoes. With 2 kids, we certainly appreciated that. The pool was small with no hot tub but it was still nice - salt water. Many towels were laid out for guests to use. Would very much like to stay there again if in the area. ** FYI hard to find the drive to get in. It is located behind some businesses.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The staff was slow to respond, even on arrival. There insulation in the ceiling was so then that the people upstairs sounded like they were tap dancing all night. Then, although it wasn't hot outside, it was stuffy in the room and so I turned on the AC. Every 3- minutes it would ROAR on and would only stay on for 5 minutes and then would turn off... Then would turn on again... loud as an airplane! every time, all night long!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank K8eros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennymartinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Addison, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback on the atmosphere and noise issues you experienced. Your comments will help us to correct these issues moving forward and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Thank you,

Benjamin Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was New, Clean, comfortable! Room was quiet and bed was very comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel. Conveniently located, great staff and good free breakfast. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family and had 2 rooms booked. It's located near to the O'hare 20 mins drive from there and has several eating joints near by. I would definitely here again if I am visiting chicago or nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pradeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
0.8 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
7.2 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Addison

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Address: 1685 W Lake St, Addison, IL 60101-6707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Addison
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison Hotel Addison
Hampton Inn Addison
Addison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing