We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tap dancers upstairs and an AC louder than airplanes!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Addison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Tap dancers upstairs and an AC louder than airplanes!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The staff was slow to respond, even on arrival. There insulation in the ceiling was so then that the people upstairs sounded like they were tap dancing all night. Then, although it wasn't hot outside, it was stuffy in the room and so I turned on the AC. Every 3- minutes it would ROAR on and would only stay on for 5 minutes and then would turn off... Then would turn on again... loud as an airplane! every time, all night long!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank K8eros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennymartinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Addison, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback on the atmosphere and noise issues you experienced. Your comments will help us to correct these issues moving forward and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Thank you,

Benjamin Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    106
    26
    15
    9
See reviews for
141
70
15
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was New, Clean, comfortable! Room was quiet and bed was very comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel. Conveniently located, great staff and good free breakfast. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family and had 2 rooms booked. It's located near to the O'hare 20 mins drive from there and has several eating joints near by. I would definitely here again if I am visiting chicago or nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pradeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Clean, great price and great value. Safe and convenient to area eating and entertainment. Nice workout equipment. Good variety of food in the complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff with no issues during stay. Thank you staff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

In searching for hotels in the Chicago area, places located in the city were too expensive for our budget, so we opted to stay in the suburbs and drive in to do our sightseeing. Since we are Hilton Honors members, we were able to get a great deal on this location.

The hotel was in a great location, near the freeway and close to restaurants, shops and movie theaters. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful as is normal for most Hilton locations. Complimentary breakfast was great and the usual Hilton quality. Room was spacious and very clean.

My only complaint for this location is that the bed mattress was not up to par and was more worn than usual. We stayed here for two nights each morning I woke up with a backache. At first, I thought it was from all the walking that we were doing while sightseeing, but then I realized on the second morning, that it was the same kind of backache I had at home before replacing my old mattress.

Since several of the Hampton Inn's in the Chicago and surrounding area seem to be in various stages of remodeling, I would hope that this location will be changing out their beds some time soon. Other than the bed issue, this hotel was a good choice and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I recently spent only one night at the Hampton Inn & Suites Addison, but I wish I spent more! I'm a fan of Hampton Inns in general, but I was especially impressed by this one.

For starters, our room was huge, with two queen beds, a desk, dresser, TV, and benches. We also had a large closet, bathroom, and mini kitchenette.

The beds and bathroom were very clean. Plenty of towels, nice toiletries, and if (like me) you often forget something, you can request a razor, shaving cream, toothbrush, etc. from the front desk.

Two things I really appreciated about this room were the charging station on the nightstand (so that I didn't have to go rooting around and unplugging lamps in order to plug in my phone or tablet), and the nightlight in the bathroom. I like leaving a small light on in an unfamiliar hotel room so that I can find my way to the bathroom at night if I must, but so many hotels have no night light and the main light switch is often connected to the fan, making for a loud evening.

The complimentary breakfast was good as always. I was traveling with a group and we had to leave quite early in the morning. The staff made sure that a full breakfast (coffee, tea, juice, omelets, homefries, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, etc.) was ready to go at 6 a.m. sharp.

Staff was great, the room was great, and the breakfast was great. We arrived late at night and left early in the morning, so I can't speak for the hotel's other amenities, but I imagine that they were great as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosebriar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was up to Hampton Inn standards with breakfast, wi-fi, internet access, microwave and refrigerator at no extra charge. Even though it is is close to 355 (toll road), it is possible to go from the hotel to Chicago (via 290), and from the Schaumburg area (355) without paying a toll.

The hotel is within walking distance to Starbucks, Famous Dave's, IHOP. However, it is a little far away from the city of Chicago.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
1.0 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
2.8 mi away
Westin Chicago Northwest
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Addison

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Address: 1685 W Lake St, Addison, IL 60101-6707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Addison
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison Hotel Addison
Hampton Inn Addison
Addison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing