We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was great. Would stay here again. Room was clean and tidy. The hotel was quiet and I slept better her than in my own home. The breakfast served was delicious and there were several options to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennymartinez, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Addison, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I was delighted to read from your review that you found our rooms to be clean and enjoyed our breakfast. Your satisfaction is my number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We are always looking for ways to update our property and will definitely keep your comments in mind.

Benjamin Martinez
General Manager
1685 W. Lake St
Addison IL 60101
T-(630)495-9511
F-(630)620-9811
At Hampton we love having you here!
www.hamptonaddison.com
Work hard and listen closely to your client, do a great job each and every time, and if there is a problem of any kind what-so-ever, fix and fix it fast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    108
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
143
72
15
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Floyds Knobs, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Whenever I am in the Chicago are of Illinois, since I cover several areas around Chicago for business, I stay at this Hampton Inn. I can get to any where in the suburbs or downtown from this hotel. Ease of access to expressway and close to all amenities for business. A great hotel at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wonderful place to stay while we attended our high school reunion. Many of us met in the common area and found it very comfortable and inviting. Our room too was comfortable with all the amenities. Definitely would stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RogerF243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Second visit to this hotel. Very clean, friendly, and good location away from the busy downtown Chicago but near enough to visit. Will go back! Enjoyed the inside pool, no hot tub. Breakfast was okay but nothing great.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suites, it is worth having the extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenj1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have stayed at this property and at the "Big Sister" Hilton Garden Inn just down the road. Both are excellent properties, depending on your price point. Easy Interstate access, Starbucks close by and good restaurants/bars for an end of deal meal/wind down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoham, Israel
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Have been there for 3 nights on a business trip. The hotel is nice, clean and simple. Staff is very helpful and are willing to solve any problem. They serve a nice continental breakfast.

Rooms are nice and big, the free WiFi is very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoamA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very quick check-in, clean room and very quiet. Spacious for myself and didn't have any problems over my stay. Across from the hotel is a small shopping strip with Starbucks, eateries and a neat looking movie theater.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
0.8 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
7.2 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Addison

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Address: 1685 W Lake St, Addison, IL 60101-6707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Addison
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison Hotel Addison
Hampton Inn Addison
Addison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing