We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Except for the weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We were there for 8 nights and have stayed here before . Except for the usual morning chorus of slamming doors - you do not have to be considerate of others to work in or stay at a hotel - we were enjoying our stay . Friday evening it sounded like a track meet with guests running up and down the hallways ,yelling and slamming doors . It took a while for that to stop . That was pale in comparison to Saturday night when the ruckus went on until 4am . We got our money back for those two nights but in a way I feel that Hilton refunding our money absolves them of addressing the problems of not having security personnel available on short notice. These concerns have already been forwarded to management .
We like this hotel because it is near the freeway , places to eat and set well back off the road to minimize street noise . It will be a while before we return to Chicago but will probably stay there again.

Room Tip: top floor ,away from housekeeping room- source of a lot of the slamming doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurse02818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 421 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

My husband and I just spent three nights at this lovely Hampton Inn. It is spotless and even though it is off of a main highway in Addison, it is very quiet. It overlooks grassy lots and we often looked out our window at flocks of geese. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and the lobby was beautiful. The fireplace added a nice touch. They also have a small convenient store to purchase snacks. The delicious, free breakfast had hot and cold items and was well stocked. We have stayed here before and would stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the grassy lots are very nice and provide for a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meanderbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Definately not the Hilton sleep system that I am use to. Mattress was the cheapest hardest mattress I have ever stayed on. Stayed there for 2 nights, any more and I would of checked out and moved to a different location.
On the up note, the staff is great. Housekeeping was extremely nice, front desk was helpful and always up beat.
Hotel is hard to get to since it does not have its own entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My spouse and I stayed here one night. We had a king room, which was furnished with a small refrigerator, love seat. side chair, flat screen TV on chest of drawers, desk and swivel chair, and a small, handy, bar sink in the main room. The mattress was very comfortable, and the linens were soft and smooth. There was a large full-size mirror on the exterior of the closet door.

The bathroom was clean, plenty of towels and tissue, curved shower curtain bar, well-placed grab bar in the shower. Lovely Neutrogena brand toiletries. Endless hot water.

It was about 101 degrees the day we arrived. Our room was comfortably air-conditioned when we walked in, and we had control over the settings.

We did not avail ourselves of the pool or small exercise room, but, at a glance, those looked fine.

Breakfast buffet was attractively presented. Typical Hampton Inn offerings: yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, bagels, toast, muffins, sweet rolls, juices, milk, fruit, coffee, tea and cocoa, and a steam table with eggs, sausage and potatoes. All the food was was appealing, nothing stale or tired-looking. The hard-working buffet employee kept the area clean and well-stocked.

There is a large movie theatre, several restaurants, Starbucks and other shops very nearby this location. We enjoyed dinner at Portillo's restaurant, about 3 miles west on Lake St. They make terrific Chicago-style Italian beef sandwiches. Not good for our health, but great for our eating pleasure.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor. This made getting in and out of the building quicker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingQuilter1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Came for a winter sport tournament and it was perfectly located for access for us. Clean rooms, quick internet access and GREAT breakfast (my 17y-o son thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts!). Absoluteley NO complaints about the hotel. It is located in a "black hole" in relationship to greater Chicago area (public transportation to this area is not good, but our tournament was but blocks away at the community center. This was the first Hampton Inn Suites we ever stayed at and set the bar HIGH for all others! Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintPaulite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

BoOwed while on the road. Wa able to get a suite with 3 bed for very reasonable rate-$122. Large room. Was tucked back off the road so a little challenging to find the correct driveway but right off the interstate. Has a shuttle that I guess runs to ohare. Several restaurants and stores around. Also have a dinner delivery service. Not from an onsite resturant. Happy to have found would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel4435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Even though my first night here they had to redirect everyone to the hilton indian lakes because a storm had knocked out the power at the hotel, they we're very apologetic and sincere. It certainly wasn't their fault. The only thing I would have done differently was called people ahead of time. I had no idea until i drove out there. Rooms were super clean. The breakfast lady greeted everyone in the mornings. Breakfast was great. Pool was away from the lobby on the other side of the building.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank storm0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
0.8 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
97 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village at I-290, IL
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Addison

Address: 1685 W Lake St, Addison, IL 60101-6707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Price Range: $84 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Addison
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison Hotel Addison
Hampton Inn Addison
Addison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing