We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean room, helpful staff”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My spouse and I stayed here one night. We had a king room, which was furnished with a small refrigerator, love seat. side chair, flat screen TV on chest of drawers, desk and swivel chair, and a small, handy, bar sink in the main room. The mattress was very comfortable, and the linens were soft and smooth. There was a large full-size mirror on the exterior of the closet door.

The bathroom was clean, plenty of towels and tissue, curved shower curtain bar, well-placed grab bar in the shower. Lovely Neutrogena brand toiletries. Endless hot water.

It was about 101 degrees the day we arrived. Our room was comfortably air-conditioned when we walked in, and we had control over the settings.

We did not avail ourselves of the pool or small exercise room, but, at a glance, those looked fine.

Breakfast buffet was attractively presented. Typical Hampton Inn offerings: yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, bagels, toast, muffins, sweet rolls, juices, milk, fruit, coffee, tea and cocoa, and a steam table with eggs, sausage and potatoes. All the food was was appealing, nothing stale or tired-looking. The hard-working buffet employee kept the area clean and well-stocked.

There is a large movie theatre, several restaurants, Starbucks and other shops very nearby this location. We enjoyed dinner at Portillo's restaurant, about 3 miles west on Lake St. They make terrific Chicago-style Italian beef sandwiches. Not good for our health, but great for our eating pleasure.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor. This made getting in and out of the building quicker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingQuilter1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    108
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
147
72
15
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Came for a winter sport tournament and it was perfectly located for access for us. Clean rooms, quick internet access and GREAT breakfast (my 17y-o son thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts!). Absoluteley NO complaints about the hotel. It is located in a "black hole" in relationship to greater Chicago area (public transportation to this area is not good, but our tournament was but blocks away at the community center. This was the first Hampton Inn Suites we ever stayed at and set the bar HIGH for all others! Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintPaulite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

BoOwed while on the road. Wa able to get a suite with 3 bed for very reasonable rate-$122. Large room. Was tucked back off the road so a little challenging to find the correct driveway but right off the interstate. Has a shuttle that I guess runs to ohare. Several restaurants and stores around. Also have a dinner delivery service. Not from an onsite resturant. Happy to have found would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel4435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
172 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Even though my first night here they had to redirect everyone to the hilton indian lakes because a storm had knocked out the power at the hotel, they we're very apologetic and sincere. It certainly wasn't their fault. The only thing I would have done differently was called people ahead of time. I had no idea until i drove out there. Rooms were super clean. The breakfast lady greeted everyone in the mornings. Breakfast was great. Pool was away from the lobby on the other side of the building.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storm0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Our family recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Addison, IL while visiting the Chicago area. What a great hotel! Everything was so clean and well kept. The staff graciously answered any questions we had. Their included breakfast was a spread of food that really started our day right. The pool was small, although that was fine as the whole pool area was very uncrowded and gave our family lots of fun.

There was a also a park right behind the hotel, providing a very nice place to get outside and move around!

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

This location is very well located. We are Impressed again with all that Hampton Inns live up to-The room-spotless and fresh-common areas very clean-breakfast-fresh offerings,
hot and well served-We are so delighted with staying at the Hampton Inns we will be repeat visitors to confirm each is as good as our Westchester,IL location and now our Addison,IL location

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherpurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We began our experience with the Hampton by dropping in at 8:30 pm, asking for a tour. We were kindly asked to come back during business hours or to contact their sales manager Griselda. On multiple occasions, we attempted to call her during normal hours and the unhelpful staff would either say "She's not here now, sorry" or would transfer us to her voicemail. Our 3-5 phone calls throughout the entire process were never returned ever. The only time we spoke to her was when we were lucky enough to catch her on the rare occasion that she was at her desk during business hours. However, the convenient location, continental breakfast, shuttle service, and room designs helped convince us to give them a try despite the poor first impression.

As part of the wedding package, we received 100 business reservation cards to distribute to guests. Griselda took our info down, and said she'd email us when the cards were ready (approximately 2 days). After 1 week, we still didn't get an email, so we called and were told the order was never placed, but that he'd personally take care of it and we could pick them up the following day. I went there the next day to pick them up and what do you know...my husband's last name was spelled wrong. I was practically in tears. I asked to speak to the manager and explained the whole situation to him from the beginning. He said he would make new cards so I had to wait around for 30 minutes. Griselda brought the cards out and tried telling me that she never received any voicemails from us even though we left a couple. In any case, she tried to argue with me when I was already upset with their card messup.

It was too late to switch hotels so we were just hoping everything would be ok. As far we know, nothing major happened the day of the wedding. The shuttle driver hit on a couple of my friends....and my friend's mom. He escorted her up to our room so she could decorate it and she made a comment about how much harder it was to decorate and he offered to give her a massage up in her room.

Also....the wedding package is supposed to come with Champagne and we never received that either.

Overall, the staff sucked but the hotel was nice

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stace0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
0.8 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
7.2 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Addison

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Address: 1685 W Lake St, Addison, IL 60101-6707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Addison
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison Hotel Addison
Hampton Inn Addison
Addison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing