We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2007

I stayed here for a night because my primary hotel choice was booked up on a Wed I liked the hotel It was almost new with clean carpets and ding-free walls. I loved the bed and the a/c was quiet. The location was great because it was right next to I-355/290/53 and close to shopping centers, restaurants and even a movie theatre. The free breakfast buffet included french toast sticks and smoked sausages. I thought it was very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 429 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2007

Nice hotel in suburbs of Chicago. Breakfast choices were above average and the breakfast area was larger than most Hamptons. Do keep in mind that it seems the staff apparently eats breakfast with the guests so if you see something you like, go for it. When asking for a late check out, 30 minutes extra was offered. Didn't take it. Internet was fast. Overlooked park/rec center sports field on one side. Near restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GRGADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2006

We stayed here twice during our recent vacation - 2 nights on the beginning of our trip, and one night at the end. The building and rooms are in very good shape and nice - I believe the hotel is only about 2-1/2 years old. Beds are fine, linens were fine, carpet was in good shape - had a few small hiccups, but the staff did their best to make things right. We reserved a mini-suite with 2 queens for both stays... ended up with a standard room/double queen both times, not a big deal, but not what we reserved. Housekeeping wasn't done with our room at check-in time on the first stay (we were told it would be at least 5pm and couldn't wait - had dinner reservations)... took the standard room, which was nice. They put us in the king suite with 1 bed for the second stay... had to have 2 beds, so we took the standard double queen again. The second room was also nice.

Breakfast was typical of a Hampton... fruit, doughnuts/pastries, biscuits with eggs and either sausage patties or sausage gravy, cereal, yogurt, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank meglenn108b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2006

Stayed here just one night but found it to be a very nice place for a reasonable price. Everything is very new and clean. Breakfast was very good, with some hot food, even. If you are looking for a standard sort of hotel in the suburbs, I would recommend this place. It worked out perfect for me on this stay.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smingebrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2006

I know I stayed here a year almost a year ago, but I had to write this review after I read the other reviews on this site. This was a brand new hotel when I stayed there, so it was pretty nice. The other reviewer must have been mistaken in writing his review, because since this hotel is new (about a year old if I am not mistaken) nothing is worn out about it. If you have been to a Hampton Inn before, you know what to expect. The free breakfast is great, and the desk staff at this particular Hampton Inn was the nicest and most helpful I have found anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kariyava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2006

This hotel used to be one of the best, but the carpeting in the room and common areas needs to be cleaned or replaced. The bedding was threadbare, but we are assured in the desktop brochure that nice, new stuff is on the way.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliapht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2005

This was one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed at. It is relatively new and is clean throughout. The rooms had a microwave and a small refridgerator in them. From the time I checked in until the time I left everyone was very curteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aversion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
0.9 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
98 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Addison

Address: 1685 W Lake St, Addison, IL 60101-6707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison Hotel Addison
Hampton Inn And Suites Addison
Hampton Inn Addison
Addison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing