We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem on Lake Street”
Review of ZaZa's Italian Steakhouse - CLOSED

ZaZa's Italian Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Gem on Lake Street”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Outstanding menu, excellent service and an attractive space make for an always pleasant dining experience. Friendly staff, great cocktails and an excellent wine list top off the experience. Fish, pasta and pizza entrees really shine. Great appetizers, especially including the Carpaccio. Try the whitefish or trout. Chicken breast limone is always excellent. Pasta selections with seafood are universally outstanding. Also try the Quattro Stagioni pizza for a real treat. A fine and reliable choice in the western suburbs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grizzly9957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrific Spot with Nothing Like it Around here”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have never had a bad meal here. Victor is terrific as a waiter, as well as all the other staff. Their salmon specials are really special. The steak salad, which has been a "special" for ten years, never disappoints. The fresh bread is outstanding. I really enjoy the asparagus salad. Comes with a light vinaigrette that really accentuates the flavors, but does not overpower the asparagus. Topped with blue cheese. Also, they have a spinach bruschetta to die for. Love it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and staff. Love it”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Food is wonderful. Great wine selection. Beautiful atmosphere with a fire place. We try to eat here several times a month.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nissanbmwtuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Dale, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Eccellente”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I chose this restaurant to celebrate my 15 year anniversary at work. Never have I been here, nor have I known anyone that has. I noticed that this place had a lot of business whenever I would pass by and figured why not test my luck.
From the point that I made the reservations down to the when we walked out of the restaurant I was impressed! They have great customer service, the food is absolutely delicious, the inside is very presentable and I'd definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tishja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Atmosphere, majority of food good”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Went with a large party and our server, Victor, was fantastic- very attentive, cheerful and knowledgeable. Mixed bag on the appetizers- sausage was so-so, had calamari both fried and grilled... Acceptable. Majority of table had Rustica salad, that was absolutely delicious. I had veal Marsala that came with four thick medallions of veal, cooked to the correct temperature, extremely tender yet lacking flavor. The shrimp and pasta with vodka sauce special was well received, and a great value at $20 including 8 shrimp. No one had dessert, but cappuccino was solid.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rthomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZaZa's Italian Steakhouse also viewed

 
Addison, DuPage County
Addison, DuPage County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing