We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a great value and extremely convenient to the 290 and 355 highway routes. The great value here is the great people who go out of their way to be gracious. It is a great option for business travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank morrocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself and our staff stood out to you. Thank you for your lovely comments in your review, and we look forward to taking care of you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Addison
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 385 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is one of the best places to stay. It is well worth the drive out of the Chicago area to stay here. It is clean and has a great breakfast feeding area. There are many paces to eat near by. There is a mini shop in the hotel for late night snacks.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator area. Swimming pool on the bottom floor can be noisy
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

I am so glad to hear that you enjoy yourself so much that you are willing to drive a little out of the way to stay with us. Thank you so much for your positive review. We look forward to taking care of you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Fine hotel for business. Staff is pleasant, rooms clean. There is a small fitness room and a business center. Location is generally industrial, but business and restaurant choices are great just a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank juned396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just OK; way overpriced for a glorified Hampton Inn. There are much better values in the area but I try to stay loyal to Hilton barnd, and every other hotel was more overpriced than this one. Night guy is more interested in watching TV than helping guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I do hope that his one-time incident does not deter you from giving us another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My most recent stay at this HGI in Addison was smooth sailing all the way. They had all my guest info and Hilton Honors data loaded and handed me my keys. The beds and linens are super comfortable and the free internet and parking is the way things should be outside of the city. Will definitely stay there or at another HGI when travel permits.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much that you will be staying with us again. We appreciate the loyalty of all out Hilton HHonors Members. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Came to Chicago with family and stayed here one night thanks to an excellent Hotwire deal. It was clean, the receptionist was super friendly. We came to do stuff in the city, so this hotel was out of the way. The price we got made it worth it though. Would definitely stay again. Oh, and the beds allowed you to adjust the firmness- very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay, and our staff treated you well. We hope that we will be seeing you again if you are ever in the Chicagoland Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Addison, IL was a recommended hotel for us as we attended a wedding reception in the area. We had stay in another one in the Rockford, IL area. Our experiences at both locations was very good. Hi quality surroundings and spacious rooms. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEN F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and were able to celebrate your special event. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
1.6 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
3.8 mi away
The Westin Chicago Northwest
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Addison

Address: 551 N Swift Rd, Addison, IL 60101-1421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Price Range: $113 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Addison 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Addison Hotel Addison
Hilton Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing