We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, close to Silverwood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Athol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pacific Northwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location, close to Silverwood”
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in the bunkhouse at Cedar Mountain Farm and Breakfast. The full kitchen was completely outfitted allowing us to cook for the 4 teenagers we had with us. The short drive to Silverwood was really a plus. Al and Daryl were accomodating hosts and we felt right at home. Beds were comfortable and everything was clean.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWtravelers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
112
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hood River, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2008

My family of five (three boys under 7) stayed with Daryl and Al Kyle in their lovely Bed and Breakfast just last week! We had our own "wing" of the house which we could lock when we wished to do so. The breakfast was truly amazing with beautiful fruit plates, fresh smoothies, delicious ham, eggs prepared any way, and a delightful baked good served each morning. We literally rolled out of there both mornings. My children were truly welcomed and they all enjoyed the farm. While the Kyles are available when you need them, they were never in the way of our family time. They made a special effort to be sure that we knew the names of other folks that were staying there the same time as we were. We stayed here because of the family friendliness that was advertised and we were not disappointed. I only wish that we could have spent more time just on site as much of our day was taken up with visits to Silverwood. If I had it to do over again, I would've skipped our last night in the area which was spent at Holiday Inn Express/Triple Play in Hayden. We should have just stayed a third night at Cedar Mountain Farm!

  • Liked — The delightful breakfasts, affordability and gracious attitude of the hosts
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank joerockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2008

We have just returned from a 10-day road trip from Seattle, WA to Keystone, SD ( Silverwood Theme Park, Yellowstone NP, Mount Rushmore NM, and Crazy Horse ). Wow, what a trip.

One of the best highlights of our trip was staying with Daryl & Al at the Cedar Mountian Farm Bed & Breakfast. The Farm house/Log cabin is magnificent, we have never experienced such incredible service before, and the farm breakfast and evening snack is absolutely amazing. It was such a great place to be that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the house to go to the Silverwood theme parks, which by the way is only 3-miles away, great location!

My best friend and I, our families which consisted of five adults and one preschooler enjoyed our stay tremendously. The Farm House/Log Cabin has plenty of room for all and with our six, we never felt crowded in any way, the beds are very comfortable, we slept like babies. The showers are so refreshing, and the towel and toilet paper as my 4yrs commented "are so very soft, Mama".

We paid from $ 185.00 to $200.00 per night plus tax, for a room/rooms that accommendated two families, six total. Overall I would say this is probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in, and I am not one to write reviews at all, but this is a must stay!

The Smith & Flores Family!

  • Liked — Service/Farm Breakfast
  • Disliked — My stay was to short
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FedWayTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2008

If you need to get away from the everyday hustle and bustle of your life then a stay at the Cedar Mountain Farm B&B in Northern Idaho is the place for you. Let Daryl and Al Kyle spoil you with hearty breakfasts (with eggs direct from hen to you) and Happy Hour sweets in their big hand-built log house. Bring your four-footed friends also, they are equally welcome.

This is a place for relaxing and doing absolutely nothing! Even the cell phones sleep here (no kidding!). Believe us, this is THE place to be when you want to get away from it all.

Wandering Casey.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandering_Casey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2008

My wife and I just finished up a relaxing couple days at the Cedar Mountain Farm. We felt at home in every way, thanks to the prestine setting and hosts Al and Daryl Kyle. Al and Daryl shared part of their life with us. This log home was built by their hands from logs of their land for their family and has been a B and B for 7 years. There are fields and barns to explore. Breakfast is bountiful with fresh fruit, eggs, rolls, and a meat. We didn't have children with us, but others did. The farm is made for families, and Al and Daryl include the kids in farm life if they want. While we were there, one girl and her father went to the barn to fetch eggs! We found the bed quite comfortable and enjoyed the jetted tub and spacious shower with two shower heads. We highly recommend.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Zinnaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, ID
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2007

It was our first B&B experience but definitely won't be our last. Al and Daryl made it such a homey family-like experience for all visitors...we enjoyed ourselves greatly and are planning for another trip there in the near future. It was a great family vacation for us because without TV to interrupt we got to enjoy each others company...by far our best family vacation thus far. The food is great only to be surpassed by the hospitality of our hosts, our daughter really enjoyed playing with all the farm animals. The first thing she wanted to do every morning was go visit the new kids, and feed the horses. Very clean and homey.

Thank You Very Much,
Jeff, Brandi & Kierra Main

  • Liked — the great hospitality
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjs-fun-mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, TX - near Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2007

After our delightful experience on October, 2006, we had to return to the comforts of the Cedar Mtn B & B. We were again brought to the area for family visits and just had to stay with our new 'family' at the farm.
Our son is now 2 1/2 and much more aware of what is going on in detail. He was very comfortable in the different atmosphere compared to home and looked forward to baths in the fun bath tub.
Although, our stay was shorter this time. It was a whirlwind experience after flying from Houston and having the airline lose a bag that had a menagerie of essentials for my husband and young son.
The saving grace was to have the tranquil setting to relax in and not stress about our 12 hr blur of airline travel. It was great to share photos from the past few months with the Kyles to show them what was new in our lives and how much our son had grown.
Ok, well I guess you want to hear about the actual accomodations not our emotional connection with the family and the farm experience itself! Rooms were A+, breakfast and snacks hit the spot and the service (I hate to call it that because it was so much more personal than typical employee/customer relations) was beyond the call of duty. A special request was graciously granted due to our late late arrival to make our trip easier on us and our son. That what makes us drawn to this small Idaho town's best B&B like magnets!

Hope you take this to heart and understand we never had an experience this good two times in a row.

Happy, safe travels from where ever you are and are going!
Love and thanks ~ Wendy and Tracy Cypress Texas

  • Liked — Amazing atmosphere and incredible personal service
  • Disliked — I don't know of anything
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTexasTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athol
15.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
841 reviews
15.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
17.4 mi away
Stoneridge Resort
Stoneridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Blanchard
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
15.6 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 25249 N Hatch Road, Athol, ID 83801
Location: United States > Idaho > Athol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Athol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic beauty...Downhome hospitality. Log lodging on a 440-acre working family farm. Just 2 miles from Silverwood Theme Park, midway between Coeur d'Alene and Sandpoint, Idaho. Children and pets welcome. Perfect for family reunions, retreats, business meetings, scrapbookers, quilters, individuals, getaways. Laundry and kitchen available to all guests. You may rent either or both of our cabins for your group and cook for yourselves if you wish. Lots of animals, hiking, snow activities. Kitchen and laundry available for all guests. Come for fun on the farm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed And Breakfast Athol, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing