We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very magical, special place with very gracious hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Athol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“A very magical, special place with very gracious hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

What can I say about Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast that hasn't already been said in numerous positive reviews so far? This is one very special place run by a very warm, gracious & responsive couple.

Where else can you find yourself in a scene straight out of a Norman Rockwell painting, on a random May spring day, surrounded by the fresh loamy smell of clean wet earth while drizzling raindrops patter on the leaves of the trees around you, the sound of birds chirping as you race past a freshly stocked woodshed with a red Radio Flyer-style wagon and a rope tire swing while a happy golden retriever dashes and splashes alongside as you both run through the puddles on the driveway of the main cabin? It's good to know that places like this exist, and even given that any vacation experience is largely what you make of it, the character of this B&B makes you feel a sense of the ideal country retreat in a way that is almost magical.

As for the hospitality? We visited right before the start of their peak season - Al and Daryl upgraded our room, invited us to dinner our first night, made us delicious shortbread cookies warm from the oven in the evening, made an amazing farmhouse breakfast garnished with adorable violets from their flower garden, and insisted on applying an additional discount to our stay due to having additional unexpected guests, even though we didn't mind in the least! I'm almost hesitant to post about the wonderful hosting they did during our stay so as not to make guests' expectations unreasonably high for them during their busier summer season. A memorable and charming experience in our first ever Bed & Breakfast, a definite return stay should we visit Idaho again, and a great start to our vacation road trip to Canada!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinnaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
111
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Al and Daryl Ann are first class hosts, and make you feel at home instantly - from the wonderful garden, to the beautiful rooms, hearty breakfasts and spectacular surroundings - this is THE place to stay in the Sandpoint area. Our dog Crosby LOVED playing with Dawson, Al and Daryl's newest addition to the family, and we can't wait to take our relatives back for a longer stay. We will be back, and are so looking forward to seeing you again! We've stayed many places in the world, and this place is right up there with some of the best of them. Absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The4Hannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Ok so you know when you take your kids to Silverwood that it is going to be a chaotic, busy day. But... did you know you can start the day with a home cooked meal, complete with fruits and vegetables picked from the garden? Did you know there is still a place where your little one can help feed and play with the rabbits, baby chicks, cats, dog, horses, llama, sheep, and goats? After your fun filled theme park day, come relax in front of the chiminea and roast marshmellows while watching the sunset over the mountain. It really is possible and we loved it! The Kyle's have a heart so big they should be from Texas, and they run a safe, polite, and generous home. There are a variety of accomodations that run from one room to a whole cabin. Traveling with 2 dogs and a kitten isn't easy, but at the farm they were allowed to stretch their legs and feel welcome as well. We felt blessed to have had that experience and if we ever return to Silverwood or the Couer d'Alene area, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeloveFlsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Had a 2 week family vacation in Glacier National Park and Idaho. Stayed 2 nights at the B & B and it was the favorite part of our vacation for our 2 teenagers. They are animal lovers, as we all are, so that is why the B & B rated so high. Also, everyone enjoyed Al & Daryl's hospitality and wonderful breakfasts.

Room Tip: All rooms in this log house are comfortable. Can accommodate any number of people in different type...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We just love staying on the farm! Its so relaxing to wake up to sunshine on all those flowers at the Bunkhouse Cabin! Kids spending afternoons & evenings with all your animals. Can't forget to mention the beauty that just surrounds you here! We had a great stay again with the most wonderful hosts, The Kyles! Thank you for yet another wonderful stay on your farm & letting Nellie come roam with us! ;-}
We really want to thank you for yet another wonderful and memorable stay! We really can not express how lucky we feel to stay with you every time we come to Silverwood. You make us feel right at home! We are already talking about another trip and we will let you know when we would like to come stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our family of 6 recently spent 2 nights at Cedar Mountain Farm B&B: my parents, me and my husband, and our two kids. The stay was one of the highlights of our trip. The rooms were very spacious, well furnished, private and sparkling clean. The surrounding farm and garden was a serene background. It's only a few minutes from Silverwood Theme Park, yet a world away. Here is a review from my 10 year-old daughter who wants to go back again soon!
"Without a doubt, Cedar Mountain Farm B&B is like a family-friendly paradise for any type of person. It offered lots of things you could do, anywhere, anytime, and everyone in our family loved it. You could spend some time with mini horses, you could play with the dog or go and find a kitten. But you could also do things you've never done, like walk a goat or see a llama! Another good addition is that there's a laundry room, so there are clean clothes for us. If you like reading, there's a library for you. The hosts Daryl and Al are always willing to help or answer questions. They cook you a nice breakfast so you can start everyday with a good kick, and snacks are given each day! If you're a cook, an animal-lover, or a bookworm, then Cedar Mt. Farm is the place for you!"

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Read the reviews and believe what they say. We stayed in late June 2012. Great hosts, great location, great house, Great breakfasts, and sorry you missed the fresh Rhubarb! The only thing we didn't like, was the short duration of our stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athol
17.4 mi away
Stoneridge Resort
Stoneridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Blanchard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
15.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
15.6 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
11.6 mi away
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 25249 N Hatch Road, Athol, ID 83801
Location: United States > Idaho > Athol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Athol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic beauty...Downhome hospitality. Log lodging on a 440-acre working family farm. Just 2 miles from Silverwood Theme Park, midway between Coeur d'Alene and Sandpoint, Idaho. Children and pets welcome. Perfect for family reunions, retreats, business meetings, scrapbookers, quilters, individuals, getaways. Laundry and kitchen available to all guests. You may rent either or both of our cabins for your group and cook for yourselves if you wish. Lots of animals, hiking, snow activities. Kitchen and laundry available for all guests. Come for fun on the farm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed And Breakfast Athol, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing