We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“jefferson team”

Silverwood Theme Park
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Athol
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in beautiful North Idaho, Silverwood Theme Park has over 65 rides, slides, shows and attractions, including four roller coasters, Boulder Beach Water Park, a steam engine train, live entertainment, restaurants, and more...
Calumet, Marshall Islands
Level Contributor
1 review
“jefferson team”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

it is fun to play with my frend, and my family, and my sister birthady and my frend i want to take my frend fo tipe there and

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jefferson j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    347
    103
    40
    27
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hubbard, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The RV park is very reasonably priced and in walking distance of the park.
We liked the lazy river....you could get a yummy drink at the bar and float around.
We went at the end of July and it was crowded but lines in the theme area were not bad at all.
However the lines in the water park were pretty long. The park kept us pretty busy for 2 days and the kids 3 days.... They met a lot of new friends. The roller coasters are fast and the one that is green and you dangle your feet eeek never again for me...way to fast and scary

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank daphne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FUN FUN FUN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Silverwood is one of my favorite place to go on a summer day. It has it all! Huge water park at one end, rollercoaster ally at the other and everything else in between.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara_R_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Silverwood truly offers something for everyone, including kiddie-rides for the little ones, exhilarating roller coasters for the teens and adults, and an old fashioned train ride for Gramps. The water park is a favorite attraction with wild slides and pools. The park theme is that of an old time western town with victorian style buildings, music, and even a saloon. Food variety is plentiful. The downside of the park is the rather expensive admission fees and crazy long lines throughout.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Silverwood Theme Park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our trip to Silverwood was slightly disappointing. The rides are ok, but the lines are far too long. There are very few rides that are good for the whole family - especially if you are travelling with kids who are in various age ranges. Food choices were ok. By far the best part about Silverwood is the waterpark. You get waterpark admission with you ticket, and everyone loves the waterpark. Again the lines ups for the waterslides can be a little duanting but over all the waterpark would be the only part I would visit again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverwood Theme Park also viewed

 

Been to Silverwood Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing