We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A day in paradise”

Adventure Tours Hawaii Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adventure Tours Hawaii offers private custom tours of Oahu. We take our guests to hidden "off the beaten path" adventures that other tour companies won't go. We offer stand up paddle board lessons and tours, hiking to waterfalls, and sightseeing around Oahu. Choose only one, or do all three, create your own adventure.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“A day in paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Having done a few guide supported trips, Shane is the best! His balance of personalized trip planning, adjusting as clients or the weather may dictate, the great food, super post trip pictures, and his knowledge of the area is amazing! We had the greatest multi-sport day with no rush and a very relaxed atmosphere. Do not go with the big firms - go with Shane - you will not be disappointed!. We will do another trip if life and time allows - and Shane will be our choice. JW - Boise, Idaho

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shobonier, Illinois
2 reviews
“I'd do it again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I wanted an active day in Hawaii, and we got it! Shane planned the perfect day for us. Shane's caring and professional nature was evident from the first communications I had with him. His knowledge of Hawaii and what people want to see make him a perfect guide.

SHane even adjusted our trip on the fly as he realized that we had underestimated our physical abilities. The places he took us were off the beaten path and simply beautiful.

In short, Shane genuinely cares about his guests and goes above and beyond to ensure that they have a great time in Hawaii. When I go back, you can be sure I will call him.

BTW, I had never met Shane prior to booking a hike with Adventure Tours Hawaii. We keep in touch now- That's just how he is.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Touring2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paddle boarding on the North Shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

What a great day of paddle boarding thanks to Shane. Not only were we set up and ready to go upon our arrival but we were also treated to a secluded North Shore hideaway bay filled with sea turtles. With 7 boards on the water it was a fun-filled day of touring the area, riding waves, and just lying back soaking in the rays. We finished off our trip with a visit to the local fruit stand and mouths quenching coconut juice.

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Amazing Day Trip to the top of Mt. Olympus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was my first trip to Hawaii, and Shane did an amazing job of showing us the island. We started the morning off on a hike to the top of Mt. Olympus, where at the top of the mountain we were greeted with spectacular 360 degree views of the island. The hike was difficult at times, but Shane did a terrific job of encouraging us along the way. Shane also did a great job of explaining the plants and animals that we saw along the hike, as well as answering any questions we had about the island.

After the hike was done, we were very hot and in the mood to go in the water, so after a quick bite to eat, Shane led us to the most spectacular waterfall I've ever seen. The waterfall was so beautiful, that it was a place that you would only dream about. Not only that, but we were also the only people there, and with the vast trees it made us feel like it was our own island.

Shane thanks so much for the great time, and I can't wait to come back soon, and see what you have in store for us!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Best thing we did in Hawaii”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our tour with Shane was the highlight of our trip to Hawaii. Shane was absolutely fantastic...a great guy and wonderful guide. He took us to some great place and we really feel we were able to see and experience the "real" Hawaii, not just the tourist side of things. He was so patient and helpful with a couple of "older" folks. We felt like we gained a friend for life. When we go back Shane will be "our man" in Hawaii. I highly recommend this tour company, you will not regret it one bit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dick831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Tours Hawaii Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Tours Hawaii Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing