We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must see on Friday night. ”

Friday Night Fireworks at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.80*
and up
Luxury Catamaran Cruise from Oahu
Ranked #4 of 39 Concerts & Shows in Oahu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A Friday night pau hana (after work) highlight in Waikiki is the Hilton Hawaiian Village Beach Resort & Spa’s aerial display that’s visible all along the beach from Ala Moana to Diamond Head and beyond.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must see on Friday night. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Our family loved seeing the fireworks. We were right there but I think you could see them anywhere on the beach between the Sheraton and the Hilton.

Helpful?
2 Thank trigg2045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    96
    25
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
147 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Firework Extravaganza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were in the Rainbow Tower room 3101, the fireworks were going off at Our floor level, 5 minute display but Awesome, well done Hilton.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Short fireworks show but great to see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The Hilton Hawaiian Village Friday night fireworks show brings out hundreds of people to the beach. It begins at 7:45pm but the crowds begin gathering an hour or more beforehand. You can get there last minute and stand on the beach. Make sure you are not trying to watch from the Lagoon side at the Hilton. The fireworks are let off on the beach in front of Rainbow Tower. They are loud (for young ears) but they are wonderful to see.
The Hilton has a hula and fire show by their pool before the fireworks. You can stand around the hotel walkways to view the show. If you want to sit by the pool for the show, you need to pay for a seat. The fireworks start immediately so if you need to make your way back to the beach, you'll miss the fireworks trying to get through the crowd. Leave the show when the fire dancers are performing and you can make it to the beach on time.
Note: We had a 10pm flight out of Honolulu on Friday night but stayed to watch the fireworks before catching a cab to the airport.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Maureen_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Make sure you sit on near the hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I was with a friend waiting to see the fireworks but we were sitting too far and on the wrong side of the hotel so we missed the fireworks... So unable to give a proper review but just wanted to give some advice :)!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank jayde43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

If you are in waikiki on a friday, don't miss it! Wonderful show and it's free, so you really can't beat it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Diverdown75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friday Night Fireworks at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort also viewed

 

Been to Friday Night Fireworks at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing