We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Halona Blowhole
from $50.50
More Info
from $98.00
More Info
from $350.00
More Info
from $124.61
More Info
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
215
180
74
13
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
180
74
13
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blow hole eternity beach high tide worth a stop natural wonder natural occurrence old faithful water spray climb down volcanic rock lava tube viewing area hanauma bay famous beach limited parking parking spot tour buses
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This is a quick stop while driving this beautiful coastline. There is a parking lot. The blowhole is nice but not amazing. There is also a really pretty little beach with a fair amount of surf so be sure you are comfortable before going in the water. Nice quick stop.

Thank RodneyB399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rent a car and explore the island of Oahu. We left early in the morning on our first drive around the island of Oahu. Our first stop was the Halona Blowhole. It reminded me of a geyser I once saw at a national park in Wyoming. This blowhole will send water at least 25 feet in the air. When high tide comes in it is a fantastic natural phenomenon.A must stop on your way around the island.

Thank Go42268867750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed the water and the views from the parking area. There are also restrooms available in the parking lot.

Thank charliesthomasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the stops on circle island tour with Top Limousine was at the blowhole . It’s a beautiful scienic stop, that was so amazing. Beautiful scenery overlooking Sandy beach.

Thank DianneTM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of those stops that is all or nothing. We had the luck to stop during heavy surf and got to see the blow hole in full force. Easy to get to and worth the time.

Thank Piranha44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just drove past so decided to stop and have a look and was very beautiful stunning location. Inly was here for a bit but happy we stopped kids loved it.

Thank RishS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have personally seen both of these blowholes -- on Oahu and Maui. Nakalele is far more spectacular on a regular basis because it catches much heavier surf on the Northern side of the East section of Maui beyond Kanapali.

Thank Sterling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a cool place to pull into for the views. The waves and blow hole are fascinating to watch. Although the blow hole on Kauai has a bigger blow. We spent about 20 minutes here. The parking lot can get very crowded, so you may have to wait on a parking spot.

Thank J-from-Marysville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you haven't seen a blowhole before it's great fun. Otherwise, it's very similar to other blowholes. Your call. I am glad we stopped to see it, regardless of the other blowholes I have seen tho. Wish we had the time to head down and enjoy the beach and explore further.

Thank 235carlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thought I could stay for hours and just watch the water blow and spray.
Also, try recording in slo-mo for just lil bit of fun.

Thank leejho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews