We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not real shave ice” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huelo Lookout Fruit Stand

Huelo Lookout Fruit Stand
Ranked #311 of 946 Restaurants in Maui
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not real shave ice”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

more like a snowcone from the mainland. boo.
fruit not protected, make sure you inspect for bird damage.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AJust88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best smoothies and worth the trip even if....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

even if you're not on your way to Hana!!! (or back). The fruit is fresh, the coconut water cold, the smoothie though are epic. watch for traffic, and stop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
149 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“An Oasis to/from Hana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We passed this fruit stand on the way to Hana and made a mental note to stop on the way back. Were we ever glad we did! Not only is it a nice place to stretch the legs as you walk the few stairs to the lookout, there is a little port-a-potty on the opposite side of the road.

The best part however were the absolutely delicious fresh fruit smoothies. They serve a number of varieties and they were great as were the crepes all made while you wait.

It can take a while to get your order but its definately worth the wait. Pickup some fresh fruit as well, picked ripe you'll never get this at home... unless home is Maui!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockin_RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best smoothies anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Delicious fresh fruit smoothies. Didn't try the crepes, but heard they were great. Very friendly staff. Walk down to the lookout while sipping your smoothie. You can choose your own flavor variety. We had a pineapple and coconut smoothie and an acai smoothie. Both were the freshest we'd ever tasted. Worth the trip.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stop here on your drive to Hana!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This little stop was recommended by one of our Maui books. If you are not paying close attention you could easily miss it. We found it and luckily were only the 2nd car there. Be patient after ordering because they only have 1 crepe maker! I had the Nutella and Banana crepe and my firends tried some of the other crepes. After they were made we took them and sat at a picnic table looking out on Huelo shoreline. View was ok because you are so far away but the fruit stand is worth stopping at and a great way to begin your Road to Hana!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticketchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huelo Lookout Fruit Stand also viewed

 

Been to Huelo Lookout Fruit Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing