We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterfalls are great, goodies are yummy but the service is lacking.”
Review of Twin Falls Maui

Twin Falls Maui
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,000.00*
and up
Private Tour: Road To Hana Tour
Ranked #96 of 371 things to do in Maui
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Wailele Farm is a family owned and operated bio-diverse farm. Focusing on restoration and preservation, Wailele Farm is committed to planting crops which provide a multitude of beneficial uses. We are involved in a long term and extensive effort to keep the land cared for by removing invasive plants and replacing them with indigenous and endemic plants. Wailele Farm has decided and committed to: Provide Free Public Recreational Access to Visitors with Commitment to Safety and Giving Helpful Information, Operate Twin Falls Farm Stand, Conduct Twin Falls Tours, Maintain Roads and Farm Trails, Plant and Harvest Farm Crops, Monitor Water Quality and Assess Quality of Stream Life, Provide Portable Toilets for the Public's Use, among many other day to day responsibilities... This is no easy feat due to the over 300,000 visitors that come to access Twin Falls, though Wailele Farm each year. Please help us to continue our operation by: Supporting the Twin Falls Farm Stand, Booking a Farm Tour or Giving a Donation to Contribute as a Friend of Twin Falls.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waterfalls are great, goodies are yummy but the service is lacking.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Twinfalls came highly recommended to us and it was worth it. Spent many hours there swimming and playing in the pools. We also heard great things about the stand and decided to get a few things. We highly reccomend the coconut candy and smoothies they were the best on the road. What put us off a little was the service or maybe I should say the jokes made at the expense of visitors. The guy that works there was just plain rude and the answers he gave to simple questions was condescending. I have never been to a food establishment that would allow employees to talk that way to paying customers. The only saving grace was the young lady also assisting people. She had a sweet smile and was helpful in directions for other sights along the road.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank happytoflyaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    91
    60
    18
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice stop on Road to Hana”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I think the experience on the road to Hana is based on the culmination of the journey. If taken into the context of the overall journey, this stop is pleasant enough, but not a wow moment or anything. I was much more taken by the short drive into Ioa Valley Park near Kahalui.

My wife enjoyed taking some pictures of some nice flowers, fruit and foliage and the falls at the end of the short walk. My son enjoyed cooling off in the water. The stop is easy to find and easy to walk into...although you will get wet feet if you want to get to the falls.

I am from BC in Canada and we have mountains and waterfalls and river and rainforest all around where we live. So, I may be looking at this from a jaded perspective.

By all means this is worthy of a 30-40 minute stop on the Road to Hana, just don't have super high expectations and you will enjoy the stop. We did enjoy it, it just was average and I am rating it as such.

I must say thank you (or Mahalo) to whomever owns the private land. They allow visitors like us to enjoy a little piece of their lovely property. Please show respect when you visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“First stop to Hana”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We initially thought that the juice stall was the attraction as on the guides (national geographic) it said that the juice/food stall is the last food place you can buy from before you reach Hana, so we stopped, I had a pineapple juice (damn good!) and my wife got a freshly pressed sugar cane juice. When we used our phone to locate twin falls it said it was where we were. So we decided to get out and follow the road. Thank goodness for technology! It's beautiful and a great first stop.

Wear comfy rubber shoes or hiking shoes. Flip flops are no good due to poor traction. Don't wear those reef shoes, it's not comfy walking on rocks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Twin Falls is a fantastic day trip!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Without the help of some local island friends, we would've never known of Twin Falls. Halfway on the road to Hana, if you've got kids or an adventurous spirit, this is your place! A quaint spot on the right side of the road, nothing at the entry but a meager parking lot and small farmers-market stand. But pass through the bar gate and hike about 10 min, and you'll be at your first tropical island waterfall and pool. (Yes it is a hike and some uphill, so watershoes or tennis shoes recommended) I jumped off the first waterfall (about 15 ft down) into a freezing cold deep pool. The next falls up, you can swim in, walk BEHIND, and actually drink the fresh cold pure water seeping out of the rock (not run-off water from the stream...fresh!) Hike up even higher and you'll find the big one, a huge pool with a 30 ft drop. Yes, me and my 8 yr old even leaped from it. Whoa what a thrill. We packed out a lunch and drinks, and ate on a rock nearby a pool. This is a one-of-a-kind experience. A bucket-list item, for those who know what that means. Do it. You won't regret it. Wear swim trunks, watershoes, cool clothing, and carry a backpack. Unforgettable!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Tejastravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“The road to Hana and hike toTwin Falls is worth the travel.”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

An easy and beautiful hike! Expect tourists and guided group tours, which makes the experience interesting. There's enough space to share with everyone. Stay on public access trail and respect private roads. Downloading a GPS Road to Hana app is money worth spent for new visitors.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank trangdangtran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Falls Maui also viewed

Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Twin Falls Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing