We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three adventures in one, snorkelled the crater, then snorkelled with turtles, and whale watched going and coming!!”
Review of The Mahana Naia Charters - CLOSED

The Mahana Naia Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun filled Snorkeling adventure to Molokini Crater and Turtle reef.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Three adventures in one, snorkelled the crater, then snorkelled with turtles, and whale watched going and coming!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value, you get to snorkel the crater, they take you to an excellent turtle spotting place, and they do whale watching coming and going!! Great crew, food was good and the beverage service terrific!! This is not a huge boat so it was a much more personable trip.. Lots of fun and no people pressure!! Don't miss this one!!

Helpful?
Thank coldcanukwinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    9
    2
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great crew and a fun snorkel trip!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I had a great time aboard the Mahana Nai'a during a recent trip to Maui. The crew was awesome and they took great care of us.

Helpful?
Thank mountaincat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE BEST!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Mahana Nai'a catamaran snorkel trip was the perfect way to spend the morning! The crew was friendly, funny, and very accomodating! From the snorkel briefing ( hilarious ) to the farewell, we enjoyed every minute! A light but tasty breakfast with good coffee set the stage socially and gave the 25 people on our adventure an opportunity to mingle. The snorkeling at Molokini was amazing and we had plenty of time to explore the vast variety of fish. Lunch on the way to the next snorkeling site was a delicious sandwich 'bar' :0) Turtle Town was great snorkeling too. The crew, while relaxed and congenial, were careful and professional with our safety. In every way, this trip was worth every penny. Thanks so much to crew of Mahana Nai'a for fun we will long remember!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JCtravels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So FUN!!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

A fun catamaran snorkel trip with two stops- Molokini Crater and Turtle Town. The trip started with a delicious breakfast. Then we headed to Molokini Crater. At the crater, I saw threadfin, ornate & pennant butterfly fish, reef triggerfish, yellow tang, trumpetfish, needlefish, and one swiftly-moving he'e mauli octopus. At Turtle Town, I saw a spotted eagle ray, a sea turtle, and an enormous puffer fish. The most amazing part of snorkeling at Turtle Town was that I could hear whale mating calls while underwater. It was wonderful! Also, throughout the trip, I saw numerous whales breaching and spouting in the distance. A light lunch of sandwiches, chips, and salads was served after the final snorkel. Alcohol beverages were also available (included) after snorkeling. Dave, Gary, and Fish were a very accommodating crew.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LyddieLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
“More than just an experience”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This has been the experiene of a lifetime. My wife, Kathy and I waited 25 years to see Hawaii and the Mahana Naia with crew Captain Rob, Greg and Dave along with Jason (the photographer) made it all worth it. I have already relived the trip several times with the pictures Jason took. I was able to just kickback and enjoy the food, fun and sun. Thank you Mahana Naia for making this trip all we had hoped it would be.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KenboySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mahana Naia Charters also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing