We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !!!”
Review of Unique Maui Tours

Unique Maui Tours
Ranked #29 of 408 Tours in Maui
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Embark on a memorable day tour of Maui with your own Private Guide in a comfy luxury SUV! 100% private, 100% custom, 100% fun! Explore areas where rental cars are not allowed and larger groups can't access, swim in waterfalls and tide pools, hike through pristine jungle, and experience first hand the beauty of the Valley Isle, at your own pace.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

I did a West Maui Tour with Unique Maui Tours and it was the best tour experience I've had. Delphine was just amazing. She is super knowledgeable and she took us to unreal spots. She always makes sure we are comfortable and that we spend the best day possible. I strongly recommend anybody to book a tour with them if they want a real and unique Maui experience.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Mariech2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unique H, Guest Relations Manager at Unique Maui Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Mahalo Marie! I loved to adventure around West Maui with you :-) Please come back soon for more adventuring! Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 13 reviews
"banana cream pie"
in 3 reviews
"road to hana"
in 39 reviews
"hawaiian culture"
in 5 reviews
"fact filled"
in 2 reviews
"hermit crabs"
in 2 reviews
"customized tour"
in 2 reviews
"dream vacation"
in 2 reviews
"luxury suv"
in 2 reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 3 reviews
"amazing island"
in 2 reviews
"surrounding islands"
in 2 reviews
"unforgettable experience"
in 2 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 2 reviews
"humpback whales"
in 2 reviews
"bamboo forest"
in 5 reviews
Filter

81 - 85 of 88 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2017

I am glad I chose Delphine as my guide on Maui because of her knowledge of the island, her enthusiasm and her positive, practical approach. I enjoyed very much our tours on land and water, the beautiful parts of nature she showed me and the interesting stories she shared with me about the island and its people. She is high energy, friendly and fun

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank ErikaP2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

It was my first time in Hawaii, a place you don't go every week end, so I really wanted to make the most of it :) I got the best experience with Delphine, she took me to fantastic places I didn't know existed (even after reading all the books and guides and forums etc ..) and she really is the best to share her love of this island : nature, culture, you name it, she knows, she cares, she shares :D
Thank you so much for this forever unforgettable experience !!!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Anne-Lyse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Touring Maui’s natural wonders with Delphine was simply an outstanding experience. She is so very knowledgeable about the island, its culture and ecosystems - and where to get the best Mai Tai, coffee, sundowner spot etc. At the same time, she is sensitive to personal preferences and abilities and always makes sure to accommodate them. 12 points out of 10 for Unique Hawaii Experience!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Caro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Thanks to my guide Delphine, I had the chance to discover hidden parts of Maui !
She's a real professional but also a nature lover. I really recommend you to explain her what you are looking for. Don't focus on the touristic places, there is much more to discover.
I personally really enjoyed swimming inside the lava tubes near Hana and was impressed by the sunset on the top of Haleakala.

One of the plus is that the Experience is not only on the island and my guide also knows a lot about marine life and gave me many information and contacts about where going to free dive or what whales and/or underwater life tour worth it

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank laurent o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Unique Maui Tours also viewed

 

Been to Unique Maui Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing