We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A driving tour without the driving

We did the "Best of Hana" tour with Laura and it was great. From the waterfall views (and swim) to... read more

Reviewed March 12, 2020
Shettyg78
,
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reverse Road To Hana

My wife and I did a private Road to Hana tour with Laura in Feb. 2020 along with four other couples... read more

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Reviewed March 6, 2020
Kenneth M
,
Eldridge, Iowa
Read all 170 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from $149.54
More Info
from $209.99
More Info
from $176.04
More Info
from $177.03
More Info
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
169
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
169
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour wealth of knowledge wet wipes safe driver road to hana highly recommend this tour guide johnny customized tour ho okipa fantastic guide interesting stories coconut ice cream hana tour hawaiian culture tide pools amazing tour rainbow eucalyptus trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 170 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

It was my first time in Hawaii, a place you don't go every week end, so I really wanted to make the most of it :) I got the best experience with Delphine, she took me to fantastic places I didn't know existed (even after reading all the books and guides and forums etc ..) and she really is the best to share her love of this island : nature, culture, you name it, she knows, she cares, she shares :D
Thank you so much for this forever unforgettable experience !!!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Anne-Lyse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Touring Maui’s natural wonders with Delphine was simply an outstanding experience. She is so very knowledgeable about the island, its culture and ecosystems - and where to get the best Mai Tai, coffee, sundowner spot etc. At the same time, she is sensitive to personal preferences and abilities and always makes sure to accommodate them. 12 points out of 10 for Unique Hawaii Experience!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Caro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Thanks to my guide Delphine, I had the chance to discover hidden parts of Maui !
She's a real professional but also a nature lover. I really recommend you to explain her what you are looking for. Don't focus on the touristic places, there is much more to discover.
I personally really enjoyed swimming inside the lava tubes near Hana and was impressed by the sunset on the top of Haleakala.

One of the plus is that the Experience is not only on the island and my guide also knows a lot about marine life and gave me many information and contacts about where going to free dive or what whales and/or underwater life tour worth it

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Laurent-wandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Aloha! What a wonderful and fun way to discover what West Maui has best to offer. Delphine is super friendly, very knowledgeable, and takes you to places that most tourists do not get the chance to see and appreciate. If you want to experience the real Maui, this is the tour for you. Extra bonus, she also speaks French and Spanish so it's always a plus as it makes the tour even more tailored to your needs if English is not your first language. I highly recommend this tour :-)

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Waimanue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

Date of experience: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uniquemaui, Guest Relations Manager at Unique Maui Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews