We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$729
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$319
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$308
$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$286
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$258
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$484
$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$407
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $416/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$385
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,179
$839
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveler rating
611
596
239
76
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
596
239
76
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewpool areathe kitchenpizzagrocery storeour honeymoonliving roomlounge chairstime sharegreat resortnice beachrecommend this resortother resortscoffee makerrental cartimeshare presentationembassy suites
Filter
Updating list...
1,219 - 1,224 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We stayed at the KBC in January of 2010. Our family of 4 (children 8 and 11) thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We rented off of craigslist and stayed in a corner unit which gave us a direct view of the ocean, pool, and mountains. We had a wrap around Lanai which was perfect for whale watching, and relaxing. It isnt real wide so you cant set a table out there but it was still nice to sit out and chill.

THE UNIT - itself was gorgeous and spacious. The kids said the hideabed wasnt comfortable but then again, I have never slept on one that is. The bed in the bedroom was comfortable. The bathroom is huge and the bathtub is a nice soaking tub.

The kitchen doesnt have a stove but you can get an electric skillet brough up to your room if you wish.

The hotel was kept up very nicely, clean, and safe feeling, with fast elevators and easy self parking.

THE POOL - was warm and clean with plenty of beach chairs to be had. We have stayed in other places where if you dont have a towel on a chair by 8am you are out of luck, Not true here although people to reserve their chairs early which I dont think they are supposed to do.

The ambience by the pool was low key and the evening very nice with Hawaiin music (live) played from the restaurant on the terrace. Tiki torches and waterfalls made the experience as well.

I WOULD STRONGLY SUGGEST YOU AVOID THE BUFFET. It was gross and worse than most continental breakfasts you eat at lower end hotels. The omelet station was the only saving grace but even then they didnt have very many ingredients to choose from). The rest of the buffet was nothing worth mentioning. Hashbrowns were deep fried jo jo type potatos cut up (like jack in the box). GROSS. Even at 15 this was not worth it.

Subsequently we did not eat anywhere else on the property. Across the street there is a place called Pizza Paradiso - They had awesome breakfast burritos (grab and go) for 4.95 and were quite filling. Cheap, filling, and portable for on the way to the beach.

TIMESHARE- They do try to bombard you as soon as you check in by telling you they have to complete your reservation....you then walk to a desk where they start in. I immediately told them no and they seemed to respect that although they called later in the week promising a 3 day free stay at their resorts for taking a "survey". PLEASE. We didnt do that either. I saw a couple in the elevator obviously on a timeshare tour and they looked like they were being held hostage. No thanks.

The KBC does charge for local phone calls - and do not advertise that - so beware.

THE BEACH - is nice out front but not for swimming. We saw people kiteboarding on windy days and others snorkeling occasionally but an employee told us that there are bad riptides and showed us warning flags and buoys. Needless to say we didnt go farther in than our knees. Maybe this is just the case in the winter?

All told we would definately go back to this condo. We have stayed in several places in Maui and we would return to this property first.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olystacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

I have stayed on Maui more than a dozen times, from five stars to three. Kaanapali Beach Club would rate in the middle. This resort allows you use of a small kitchen{like a condo), but with the amentities of a resort with restraunts. If you want a five star timeshare, go to the Marriott Ocean Club or Westin Ocean Villas. Both fine resorts, but with steep price tags to purchase ($30-50,000). I puchased my timeshare at Kaanapali beach club through ebay, way cheaper than the resort. For the people complaining about the internet, stay home, why go to hawaii to surf the net when you can surf the waves. Aloha

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sactownhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 4 nights. When our travel agent booked this hotel we were told we would have to sit through the timeshare pitch. We prepared ourselves mentally, but what we encountered was beyond our worst expectations.

We were on one of the top floors with an ocean view. It was nice, large and clean. The grounds are beautiful. We were escorted to "VIP services" after we checked in. There is nothing "VIP" about it. This is where they take a calendar out and try and get you to sign up for all the excursions the hotel as to offer. This is also where they sign you up for the 2 hour (but it was really almost 3) timeshare pitch. We didnt think we had a choice, and had to say yes. But I think you can say No. DO THIS! Its NOT WORTH the $100 voucher. NOT WORTH IT! We were bummed that you had to pay $16 for parking, but a car is necessary in Maui.

We chose to do the "pitch" two days into our stay. We were greeted by an aggressive guy named Kai. He basically grilled us and harassed us for 3 hours. He was "intrigued" in why we had a nice room on one of the top floors since normally they are reserved for "special members." We basically told him straight out that we were not interested in buying. He became very angry because it was his "day off." Stopped filling in questions, started to ask questions and then said "you know what, it doesnt even matter...rather you buy or not, I am still going to make money." He was a jerk to say the least. He told us the reason he got a divorce was because he didnt take a vacation w his wife. He then basically told us that this would surely happen to us if we didnt sign up for our "guaranteed vacation." The manager then came over- we thought this is where we could sign out, but no! The manager basically said we would end in divorce as well if we didnt guarantee a vacation. Telling honeymooners they will get divorced is not a great sales pitch.

It was honestly the worst part of our vacation. We then felt like outsiders, since they basically told us we did not belong there since we were not members. After they FINALLY (3 hours- THREE!!) let us sign out, and then we sent us out to another sales lady who tried one more time to get us to sign. We also had to rate everything and lied because we were afraid of the repercussions.

I would only stay here again if we didnt have to go through the sales pitch. I cant even express to you how horrible this was.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cwebbrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

We booked KBC for our wedding/honeymoon. The property is beautiful, staff is extremely helpful, pool is pristine, food is great, beach is fantastic. The wedding was held on the property, and the staff helped to make our wedding perfect.

The rooms are great, bathrooms are luxurious, bed was very comfortable. Minigolf was fun too.

The ONLY negative was that our room had not yet had the kitchen renovated, so there was no stove/oven in the kitchenette. The front desk has crock pot or electric griddle available to use, and they also have great gas grills and picnic tables available for guests, so it worked out well.

I LOVE KAANAPALI BEACH CLUB!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeymooner031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

I would highly recommend the Kaanapali Beach Club to families! Our family of five (3 children-- ages 15, 12 and 8) spent a fantastic 8 nights the week after Christmas at the resort. We found it online, and weren't sure if it was going to be as good as it looked! We were pleasantly surprised! The pool was fantastic, and the beach was just steps away from the pool. The beach was great for swimming and snorkeling, as well as whale watching! My husband did a scuba dive right behind the resort and saw many fantastic creatures, including giant sea turtles! We did go to the time share presentation, and were disappointed on how long it took--about 2 1/2 hours. The sales people however were friendly, and we felt no real pressure even though we decided not to buy. All and all I would love to return to this resort anytime and found it the perfect spot for our family.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMA-Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews