We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveler rating
612
600
242
77
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
600
242
77
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewhappy hourthe kitchenpizzagrocery storeour honeymoonliving roombeach clublounge chairstime sharegreat resortpool area isnice beachrecommend this resortother resortsrental carcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Great location and amenities staff very friendly and helpful accommodation large and spacious but in need of updating in some areas but lovely views. Lovely pool area and plenty of choice for dining during day and evening

Room Tip: Higher up has best views and quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie O, Front Office Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Mahalo for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Ka'anapali Beach Club! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Ka'anapali Beach Club as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

This was our first time to Hawaii and we are so glad that we chose Maui as our starting point. We picked the 'timeshare sell' talk pretty quickly and were able to avoid both presentations but would have been annoyed at spending our precious vacation time on a sales pitch that we would not have EVER been interested in. We found our apartment suited our needs perfectly - the size of the bathroom was impressive and we were able tp spread out comfortably in our 9 day stay. Would definitely recommend but just be warned of the timeshare sales agenda.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sassiesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie O, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Mahalo for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Ka'anapali Beach Club! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Ka'anapali Beach Club as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ A Hui Hou until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

First time in Maui, so our first resort hotel. We were blown away! On the 11th floor, the views were spectacular! The service was great, from the very beginning through our check out, and the attendants were very friendly! This is the only hotel we've been to in Hawaii, but when we go back, and we are going back, I can't even imagine staying anywhere else. They set the bar high!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pdrhodemanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie O, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Mahalo for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Ka'anapali Beach Club! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Ka'anapali Beach Club as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ A Hui Hou until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

My wife and I stayed here with another couple in a large two bedroom/two bathroom apartment. It was very spacious with a verandah around two sides and views over the ocean. The price was amazing for the week. This is supposedly a "member and guest only" place but our friends got the room through a travel club they are members of.
Even though the building is 30 years old it still feels quite like a modern place to stay. If you sit through one of their "buy timeshare" talks for two and a bit hours you can get a discount on various excursions you can book through their travel desk.
Pricing of food and drink is acceptable.
The only downers for the week were
a. Missing the happy hour the day of our arrival because the tour selling lady would not button her lip; and
b. Being accosted by a lady server our first evening because one of our party who signed the bill for dinner didn't include a tip (we're Aussies and her service lacked a lot of attention and polish and she was quite brusque when we attempted to engage in brief light chat with her)

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie O, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Mahalo for sharing your experience with us. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Beautiful & well-maintained gardens, lobbies, & pool area. The rooms need to be upgraded with better & lighter furniture & more of Hawaiian flare & screens in the doors. Very, very small kitchen area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie O, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Mahalo for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Ka'anapali Beach Club! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Ka'anapali Beach Club as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ A Hui Hou until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews