We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveler rating
619
605
245
77
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
605
245
77
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view happy hour the kitchen pizza grocery store our honeymoon living room great pool lounge chairs time share great resort embassy suites pool area is recommend this resort other resorts fitness center rental car
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Nice Ocean View Our room is clean and provides a kitchen with all necessities. The swimming pool is convenient and always open and ready for swimming. The parking garage is exceptional, underground with garden above.

Room Tip: Make reservations VERY early.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertE972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie O, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Mahalo for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Ka'anapali Beach Club! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Ka'anapali Beach Club as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ A Hui Hou until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights with our two kids ages 6 and 4. We always enjoy coming back to maui and this resort has been our home away from home on multiple occasions . Any requests we have made prior to check in have always been met .

Check in- super quick and easy. Staff are always friendly no matter what time of day you end up checking in.

Room/suite - spacious and clean ! Beds are comfy, bathrooms are huge . There's a bath and shower (separate ) so if you have little ones who still enjoy baths it's Perfect . Two sinks as well. The water pressure in the shower is great so if you have thick hair you should be fine .
The living room has a pull out couch and is pretty big . Access to the lanai via living room and bedroom. You also have an tv and DVD/ blue ray player .
The kitchen is functional just lacks a stove . It comes will an electric grill and a toaster and some other small appliances . There is a full size fridge . We ate most breakfasts in room, and the occasional lunch. The resort offers a BBQ area and you can get utensils from the front desk. This is a great option if you don't want to eat out for every meal .
In room wifi is decent but comes and goes at times .
You can usually get wifi to work down around the pool as well.

Pool area - no issues getting a bed , no one was a bed hog (putting down towels and being absent for hours on end) . The pool gets great sun all day until sunset. There really isn't a bad spot: the pool is decent in size and even when there's a lot of people you don't feel over crowded . There is also a small hot tub and smaller pool with a slide . They are almost done the adult Jacuzzi !

Beach- a lot of erosion has happened over the last few years , but the beach is still great and is starting to rebuild ! If you go our early in the morning and snorkel when the beach is quiet (7-9 am) you can see a lot of cool things :)

Food - maui pizza and ohana bar and grill are both great options . There is also a breakfast buffet (But I can't comment on that )
Maui pizza and Ohana bar and grill offer great food at decent prices . There is a happy hour with food and drink specials as well. There is daily live entertainment too. The staff are wonderful here ! Check them out !

There is also mini golf here plus an activity centre . They offer daily activities some are free and some come at a charge (still fairly cheap) . The gift shop is decently prices and have lots of souvenirs and some food and snacks as well. You can also rent movies here . Each day in the main lobby there are typically local vendors selling items as well.
this resort has a grocery store and some restaurants and shops within a 5 min walk. Major shopping and front street or whalers village are just a 10-15 min drive away. And if you go the other direction your in for great beaches for snorkelling !

Your about 50 min from the airport and about an hour drive to the base of Haleakala ! If your doing the drive to Hana leave by 7-8 am .

We had an absolutely wonderful stay and will be returning again hopefully sooner rather than later . Check this place out . It's in a great location and you can't ask for better staff. They will treat you like ohana !

Enjoy !

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie O, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Mahalo for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Ka'anapali Beach Club! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Ka'anapali Beach Club as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ A Hui Hou until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We had a wonderful time staying here for a week in May! Had a beautiful Ocean front room with amazing views. The staff and service were great! We did not attend a timeshare presentation so no issues there. We cooked most of our dinners in using the barbecue grills and the electric skillet and rice cooker they provide. We can't wait to come back again hopefully next year.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms have the best views
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shannon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie O, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Mahalo for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Ka'anapali Beach Club! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Ka'anapali Beach Club as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

We are Diamond Owners and loved our 7 days here at the Ka'anapali Beach Club. The staff are awesome. This is our 2nd stay in Maui and have found our 2nd home. No high pressure sales, just good Aloha vibes
Can't wait to come back. We booked a garden view and was surprised that it was actually an ocean view for both the rooms!!
Mahalo to the Diamond Family!!
Jeri and Mike Sanchez

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie O, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Mahalo for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Ka'anapali Beach Club! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Ka'anapali Beach Club as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ A Hui Hou until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

My wife and I booked some tours from a discount booth at times marketplace and we save a bit of money for our family snorkel and zip-line activities but we had to attend a timeshare presentation. We did it in the morning so we could get it out the way. We checked in and waiting for our salesman. We had a guy name Kawika who greeted us and he began his sales spiel. We had never heard of this company diamond resorts before and when we read reviews we were ready to do battle. Kawika was a really odd sales guy, this guy was to relaxed and simple. I started to like this guy because he wasn't what we expected after reading the bad reviews so the wife and I agreed to give him our ear. He showed us examples of trips we wanted to do and then walked us around the property. When we circle the pool Kawika seemed to have other owners he sold laying out around the pool and they didn't look upset or mad at all they treated him like he was there kid. My wife was completely impressed with him. We do vacation as a family and vacations are extremely important to my wife and kids. We ended up purchasing 3000 points from Kawika. He made it clear for my wife and I that our family will like the way diamond owners vacations.
We booked our 1st vacation with our points as a family 3 a year later and were really impressed. We stayed for 5 nights on the 5th floor room 510. We did valet and it is free for owners and we don't pay resort fee's. The beach is a little eroded since last year but you can't control mother-nature, and the adult pool under construction should be done some time September. We got a huge discount on our points for traveling with-in 2 months and Kawika mentioned to always use that benefit. We have points left over that we used for our Lake Tahoe ski week-end and our 15th anniversary trip we booked for Las Vegas. We really did get more then we thought we could get out of our points.
We ended up seeing Kawika at the sales center and stop by to thank him. I've been in various sales jobs for 20 years and never been proving wrong until now. I've never have written reviews good or bad for any company before but if you were impressed as my wife and I was you would share your experiences.
Choosing to own at diamond was a very awkward choice for my wife and I but one of the choices we will never regret.
Much Thanks,
Harrison Family

Room Tip: We loved our unit when we stayed. 5th floor #510
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie O, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Mahalo for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Ka'anapali Beach Club! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Ka'anapali Beach Club as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews