We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ka'anapali Beach Club
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Maui
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We bought here because we love Hawaii. This was a former Embassy Suite that has been designed into a timeshare unit with a large master bedroom and a very nice living room, dining room , and a very useful partial kitchen. There is no stove or cook-top.

The property is beautiful and well maintained. There is a bar and restaurant on the premises. The menus is limited, well prepared and has Maui type prices.

The atmosphere is very relaxed from the moment you pull in and the valet (free) takes your vehicle to getting down to the pool where there is an abundance of lounge chairs.

There are a limited amount of daily activities but you go to Maui for the beach or to watch the whales.

One negative of Maui is the traffic. Don't be surpassed if it takes a while to get anywhere.

Also remember that this is a timeshare property and they will be chasing you to sell you more.

Room Tip: You need deluxe ocean view if you really want to see the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norwell_MARiderEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Aloha! We are delighted that you have chosen to own at the Ka’anapali Beach Club, and that you enjoy staying here - we hope you’ll go on to have many more wonderful vacations here, and we can’t wait to see you again! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,430)
There are newer reviews for Ka'anapali Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks. The location is absolutely stunning, right on the beach. We managed to get a room overlooking the sea and would recommend that if possible. When we stayed, it was the whale season and we spent much time on the balcony whale watching - fascinating! The room was spotlessly clean. There were basic kitchen facilities but limited. All of the staff, without exception were very willing to help with anything and couldn't have done more.
There are some excellent trips to do. Our one complaint was with the food. One of the previous reviewers has mentioned there being plenty of options if you want a quick meal - quite right. However, my wife and I also like to eat well particularly for our evening meal and were particularly disappointed at the onsite restaurant. The menu is very limited and the standard of food, not very good. We ate twice at another local bar and also went into Lahaina (about 15-20 minutes drive away) where there are some excellent restaurants. As one of us had to drive, it meant that we were unable to enjoy a bottle of wine when driving there to eat. However, as the resort has several hundred rooms, were disappointed that there was nothing better available onsite.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor overlooking the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pookie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and for your recommendation of our ocean view rooms, they have been very popular with many past guests. We are sorry to read of your disappointment with the onsite restaurant.
We will be sure to pass your comments on to the food and beverage manager, who can use them when considering future changes to our menu options. We hope for the chance to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We own here. Enjoyed two weeks ending feb 28th. We love the large pool and great whale watching. When forced to rest laundry is free. It's a nice place, not perfect but fairly priced in a beautiful location. Subway is across the street with other options close by if you want a quick meal. Lots of shopping and fine dining in Lahaina and Whalers Village within a 15 minute drive. Choose your dates and shop for deals. Hawaii is beautiful so stay where comfortable so you enjoy your vacation investment. Try Trilogy for smaller group catamaran Snorkeling etc...

Room Tip: Ask for pool side room. Mountain view ask for upper floor to get above the palm tree to see the mou...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

We are glad that you have enjoyed another stay with us at the Ka’anapali Beach Club. When traveling, location is key; and we appreciate your advice on nearby restaurants and attractions in addition to the natural beauty you mention. We are happy to see that you also took advantage of our amenities, such as the spacious pool and laundry facilities. It is our hope that you will choose to continue to stay with us when visiting Maui, and witness our ongoing progress toward perfection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

The location on Kaanapali Beach can't be beat. They have a great pool and OK dinning. We went into Lahaina most evenings to eat, watch the sunset and browse the shops which wet thoroughly enjoyed. The rooms we had were awsome. Huge and luxurious. I don't know if they are always that good but we are going back this year.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spacwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great pool, lots for kids mine are 11 and 13 and there was lots for them. Love being right on the ocean and not having to walk far to the beach which was so much fun boogie boarding and snorkeling on. Rooms a little musty/moldy smelling, would be nice if they could fix that but otherwise, accomodations were perfect. activity lady was so gracious and kind, the kids absolutely loved her. Cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have been here 3 times now, each for a longer period, and the longer we stay the harder it is to go home. We love Aloha Fridays, the burgers and drinks by the pool. Poolside movies are great. We love the food available within walking distance. Groceries nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connieselm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

We could not be happier to know that our Aloha spirit has singlehandedly earned your loyalty by providing our highest level of service to you and all of our guests year after year. We can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

When I read the reviews on TA they were either good or not so good so I didn't know what to expect when I exchanged through my timeshare for this hotel. I have to say I am really impressed and very happy with the hotel. I stayed in a newly renovated suite with a good size lanai which had chairs, a table and a lounge chair. Rooms were big, bathroom is enormous!! It has a big tub, a separate shower, two sinks and a separate area for the toilet. Kitchen has a full refrigerator, dish washer, sink, microwave, toaster, blender and a skillet that you can cook with. Plenty of utensils and plates. Very spacious and super clean. The grounds are very well kept and the staff is really nice. Pool is heated and a good size. The beach in the back is really nice, you just have to walk a bit to the right or left to avoid the reef. All in all this is a wonderful place and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pawsthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

We are delighted that you chose the Ka’anapali Beach Club for your recent vacation exchange, and that the resort exceeded your expectations! We feel sure that future travelers will really appreciate the information you’ve provided, too.

We hope you’ll get the opportunity to come back here for another visit – we’d love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maui hotels
0.1 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,559 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.1 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,119 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.2 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ka'anapali Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ka'anapali Beach Club

Address: 104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Maui, HI 96761-9419
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Maui
#19 Spa Hotel in Maui
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Maui
Price Range: $240 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ka'anapali Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A breathtaking panorama awaits you at Ka'anapali Beach Club, a haven of a resort in a land that has perfected beauty. Located on Maui's western shore, Ka'anapali Beach Club promises to be one of the highlights of your chance of a lifetime getaway to Hawaii. If you're going to do Hawaii, you should do it right. By planning your stay at Ka'anapali Beach Club, you are creating the vacation of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ka'anapali Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ka`Anapali Beach Club Hotel Maui
Ka Anapali Beach Hotel
Ka Anapali Beach Resort
Embassy Suites Maui Hawaii
Kaanapali Beach Club Maui
Ka'Anapali Beach Club Maui, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing