We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Black sand beach

We stopped here while touring this part of the island, walked onto the pier but there's really... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Via_girl
,
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Nice views!

Nice views from here! Great fishing stories from the guys on the pier. Birthing area for Hammerhead... read more

Reviewed February 19, 2019
xoft
,
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
via mobile
Read all 26 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kauai
Kaua`i Museum
3 Reviews
from $15.00
More Info
from $316.23
More Info
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
4
8
8
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
8
8
6
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018

We stopped at the pier during our trip to the canyon. The pier is neat to see but not worth the trip. The water was very muddy and brown. There was a family having a picnic on the end of the pier and they were not very receptive to people walking down the pier. Stop if in the area but don't go out of your way to see.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank nickjesspetritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

great pier , just rented a house just a few doors down very nice local area, quiet very relaxing area

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 17STEVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Excellent information board describes in some detail about the changes undergone in the pier and its use over the years.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank DavidMay1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

We only stopped by as we got lost looking for the Captain Cook monument! Historic info on plaque was interesting and beach has volcanic sand but water mucky - not a swimming area. Pier had a lot of local fisherman and hubby being a fishing but was interested in what they were catching. We did not see any homeless or tents set up.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank mwooduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

I completely agree some previous reviewers. The pier itself is pretty cool and has some history, but that's about it. The oceans waters here are very murky and muddy. There is also a lot of debris washed up on the beach. The really uncomfortable thing is the what appears to be homeless people congregating and staring at you as you exit your car. It is not a popular stop, so it's seems a little precarious.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank 1mohman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews