We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opaekaa Falls”
Review of Opaekaa Falls

Opaekaa Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
$111.35*
and up
Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River
More Info
$119.00*
and up
Kauai: Hawaii Movie Tours
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Kauai: Waimea Canyon and Fern Grotto Kauai
Ranked #67 of 282 things to do in Kauai
Attraction details
Maumelle, Arkansas, United States
1 review
“Opaekaa Falls”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

These falls were just one of many we saw on the beautiful island of Kauai. We pulled off the road at the senic point and took these pictures. It was easy to get to.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    167
    79
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfall”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The lookout is right off the highway, so it was really easy to visit, the detour to see the falls only took about 30 minutes. It was worth the visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennavril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
853 reviews
307 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“Lovely Falls”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went up to Opaekaa Falls the last morning of our vacation. There was a raised observation area so could see over the plant life and take pictures of the falls in the distance. It was early morning so the light wasn’t fully hitting the falls yet and not ideal for taking pictures. The falls were lovely, but not spectacular. Driving up to the falls we had noticed the heavy traffic backed up at least a mile in the opposite direction, so instead of going back the same way we decided to continue on 580 and then take 581 to Kapaa. This detour was very scenic and made the trip to the falls worth the drive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MitchPhyllis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just a waterfall”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I wasn't blown away by the waterfall. You can't get very close to it either, so there's not much excitement. Just a waterfall!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The drive to get to the falls is nice. The waterfall itself was a little bit distant from where we were, but still breathtaking! We hung around a bit, took some photos and video and set out to find the next waterfall on our list!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelBuggy0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opaekaa Falls also viewed

 

Been to Opaekaa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing