We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Thank You for Service and Honest Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Atlanta West-Near Six Flags

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Knights Inn Atlanta West-Near Six Flags
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Miami Fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thank You for Service and Honest Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have stayed there several times and each time, the staff were very professional and did not hesitate to remind visitors of all the forgotten property. The rooms may not have little amenities such as shampoos but, that is now common all over the world / even in Big Lovely cities such as MX City. They have clean ample parking paces, clean rooms of reasonable sizes and good staff not to mention the convenient location to the Metro Atlanta / Downtown areas and the major freeways.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but can ask by location / front or back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank qudin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
8
5
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lanskroun, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just one of many motels on the way, I would say. Price is good for the location (hard to find anything cheaper there) near Six Flags. It was a bit hard to find that place, it is hiding behind the trees.

The rooms are clean, but in the bathroom there were spiderwebs in the corner. The bed was soft and sheets clean, air condition working fine, wifi too.

The cleaning lady was pretty annoying - first time she passed by and asked if we want to clean our room, I answered no, thank you. I'm adult, it's not necessary to ask me 5 more times within next 2 hours after first NO!

Though, if I will happen to be in this location again, I would chose Knights Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZdenkaScully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I enjoyed my recent stay at this Knights Inn. It was a good value for the price. My girlfriend also left her ipad in the room when we checked out. She did not realize this until the next day We called and they said they had found it and we could come pick it up. Honest workers! We were very thankful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

There was No coffee maker in the room. There was also no shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc. There was no continental breakfast. Bathroom floors were dirty. there was an Unpleasant odor in room as if to cover up some other smell.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marletta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times due to the reasonable prices, the cleanliness, the conveneint location to / from Major Interstate / Freeways, National Intertainment centers - not to mention the ever friendly staff: Mike, Mr. B and thier staff. I would urge those who value homeliness during travels to consider this palce.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qudin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The room is nice and clean. The people are all very helpful and friendly. The price can't be beat.If I'm ever in the Atlanta area again I'll stay here !!!! I called around before I came here and all the rooms in the area were at least $40 more, this was in my price range and I'm glad . I feel safe and comfortable here.It's like being out in the country and only 2 miles from Six Flags and 15 from Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I'm in a traveling band and we stay at hotels nightly. Very rarely have we had a situation like this. The guy at the counter started by being super rude. We booked 2 queens and got 2 doubles, the room was disgusting. Sex stains on the floors, the room smelled like animal urine. We awake at 5 am to the owner WALKING IN TO OUR ROOM. No knock, just him saying sorry sorry.... Do NOT stay at this hotel. Sleep in your car.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mebambamupebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austell
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge At Six Flags
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Austell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#4 of 12 in Lithia Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Atlanta West-Near Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Atlanta West-Near Six Flags

Property: Knights Inn Atlanta West-Near Six Flags
Address: 1595 N Blair Bridge Rd, Austell, GA 30168-6137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Austell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Atlanta West-Near Six Flags 1.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Knights Inn Atlanta West-Near Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Austell
Austell Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing