We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay here, always great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“3rd stay here, always great!”
Reviewed March 25, 2008

We always stay at Wingate @ Six Flags during our annual trip to Six Flags over Georgia, and I was impressed as usuall! 1st and foremost, this is a business hotel, so don't go expecting a lavish pool or recreational facilities. What they do have is a well appointed room at a fair price, and the service has always been excellent. Other than some loud neighbors, our stay was great. The biggest plus is being within walking distance to Six Flags, that alone saves you $15 since you won't have to pay that insanely high rate for their parking. It's actually the closest hotel to Six Flags. The other hotels on the same drive are not nearly as nice as Wingate (from what I can tell, they looked downright dumpy during our stay this time).

Wingate's official site seems to have the best deals, and make sure you book with a AAA discount to save even more.

  • Liked — Price, location and service
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshandIssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    213
    108
    40
    41
See reviews for
369
109
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeFuniak Springs FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2008

My wife and I chose to stay at the wingate after reading the horror stories of the other hotels close to sixflags and must say couldnt have stayed in a better hotel.The lobby and cont. breakfast was awesome and not to mention got a good deal on six flags ticket right there in the lobby.The staff was friendly and curtious and the hot tub area was really nice and relaxing after a long day walking around the park.Not to mention the park is literally a 5 minute walk from the Inn. I would recommend the Wingate to anyone.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cfd_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Level Contributor
183 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2007

My family stayed here for one night. It was very clean. It has a new appearance and appeared to be in a safe area. It has a small pool and an indoor hot tub. The free continental breakfast included homemade waffles. The complex was within a short walk to the Six Flags park, which saved on parking fees. The staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable. Just a great place to stay.

  • Liked — clean, value, and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bmc-hartselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2007

Our trip included a great-grandmother (78) , grandmother (47) and (great) grandson (5), traveling to Six Flags. We stopped at the motel around 11:00 am (check in is around 3:00 pm) before going to the park, just to fill out paperwork, etc. We were greeted by a very nice desk clerk and motel manager. Much to my surprise, they had a room ready for us and we were able to go ahead and take our luggage up and lock our valuables in the room safe before leaving for the park. We left the car at the motel and walked to Six Flags. Easy walk, about the equivalent of 2-3 blocks.

After a very full day at Six Flags, great-grandma and grandma were ready for a nice rest (although grandson was still going strong). We were extremely happy with the room we received. It was very clean -- carpet, bed linens, bathroom, and larger than most standard rooms. The beds were some of the most comfortable I've slept in while staying at a motel, not too hard and not too soft. The pillows could use a little work in my opinion, a little too flat for me, but not uncomfortable. The 'fridge, microwave and coffeemaker are great for travelers. Also, there are plenty of lights in the room. No dark places anywhere.

Housekeeping personnel are extremely nice, and I've never met any housekeeping personnel that look and act as professional as this staff does. When you see them and talk to them, you know that they are there to make your stay enjoyable. They deserve every penny they make and more.

The pool area is very clean. The hot tub is indoors and seats about 10 people, larger than most I've seen at a motel (and some resorts). The breakfast area is nice and larger than most I've seen. You could actually find a place to sit. They had a good selection of breakfast items. Don't expect gourmet food, they have to keep enough out for a lot of guests so you don't get "cooked to order". I felt it was good enough, and my grandson always likes the "cook your own waffle" station. The lady that keeps the breakfast area going was very nice and made sure the area was kept clean.

The only negative thing that I can say about the motel is the lack of channels you can get on the TV. I think you can pay for extra channels and you can get paid movies, but at 90.00/night you should receive extended cable for no extra cost. This isn't a big deal for a one night stay, but I'd like to have more selections if I were staying for longer.

I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Liked — Large rooms, very clean, comfortable beds, great staff, within walking distance to Six Flags
  • Disliked — Limited TV channels
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2007

Stopped in for a quick overnight stay while traveling. We found it to be clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but it definitely did not feel dumpy. All rooms were inside corridors so it felt safer that your average motor inn. Breakfast was simply, but tasty.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KrisGGainesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austell
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge At Six Flags
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#4 of 11 in Lithia Springs
60 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Austell
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
Address: 65 S Service Rd, I-20 Exit 46 or 47/6 Flags Dr, Austell, GA 30168-7707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Austell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Atlanta At Six Flags Hotel Austell
Wingate Inn Atlanta At 6 Flags
Wingate Hotel Austell
Wingate Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing