We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and quality!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank KAREN W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 720 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank ORussell
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Staying at Wingate was great. I love being able to get up, have a great breakfast and head next door to Six Flags. I was able to leave my car and walk to the park and not have to pay extra parking fee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank TERRI G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We truly were very pleasantly surprised when we stopped at this hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly - rooms were nicely appointed - breakfast was normal for this type of breakfast - would definitely stay there agaoin.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
RED SPRINGS
11
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Really nice rooms liked everything price was not to bad. Free would of been better but no complaints. A++++++

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Front desk is very friendly & Helpful. We ALL appreciated the comfortabke, fresh bed linens and the fact that there is no 'scary duvet'...priceless!

Very well stocked coffee/tea pot in room (thank you for including tea). Very short walk to Six Flags. Great Hotel, well worth the money. A+

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Mathew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This is the nicest hotel close to Six Flags and it doesn't hurt that it is, literally, right next door to the entrance. You are closer than the closest Six Flags parking spot AND you save $20 in Six Flags parking. The beds are comfortable and the room came with a fridge and microwave. There was adequate lighting and the room was a good size.

The hotel is a bit dated with brass fixtures and lots of dark green and maroon. Definitely not contemporary like most hotels we stay at, but it's not bad. Cleanliness is not the best. You could see dirt in every crevice of the phone and one of our towels had a tiny dead bug hanging off of it. Aside from this, it's what I'd expect from a hotel that looks like it hasn't been updated since the 90's. You have to call to the front desk for conditioner and our blow dryer blew out on us (being your own, it's really weak).

My biggest complaint would be the breakfast. The only healthy option was apples. Everything else was drenched in grease or carb loaded. Hard boiled eggs would have been a great addition. Anyone who cares about their health would have a hard time eating breakfast here.

If this hotel was in any other location I'd probably give it a 2.5-3 star review but, since this is the best one to stay in if you're going to Six Flags, it deserves a 4 star review - just please, please, please add healthy breakfast options (bagels, waffles, and instant oatmeal do not count)!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bdga2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austell
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge At Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#5 of 10 in Lithia Springs
63 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#113 of 172 in Atlanta
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
#8 of 9 in Austell
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell

Address: 65 S Service Rd, I-20 Exit 46 or 47/6 Flags Dr, Austell, GA 30168-7707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Austell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Price Range: $76 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Atlanta At Six Flags Hotel Austell
Wingate Inn Atlanta At 6 Flags
Wingate Hotel Austell
Wingate Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing