We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
290
237
135
58
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
237
135
58
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesshort walkwithin walking distanceroom was cleanparking lotbusiness centerwould stay againdesk clerkking bedwonderful stayfitness centerbreakfast barstayed one nightcomplimentary breakfastatlantamattressesdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 776 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed her several times over the last 2 years ,,,,,, Staff great can't do enough for you
Rooms ... lovely beds clean fresh linen and pillows
Small breakfast area
Pool clean
Haven't stayed here while Six Flags open .....so could be different then ?

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very convenient location to theme park, hotel was average. Had to have bathtub cleaned upon arrival due residue on bottom of tub. Front desk staff friendly and responded quickly. Breakfast average, same items every morning for the 3 days we were there. The rest of room appeared clean, and room was cleaned daily after arrival.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1cutered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our family (myself, wife, and two children 14 and 10) stayed three nights at the Wingate by Wyndham while we enjoyed and Atlanta Braves ballgame and two days at Six Flags. The hotel provided an excellent location and great service. The price was very reasonable and our entire family enjoyed our stay. We have nothing but good things to say. There is no doubt that we will be repeat customers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights to go to Six Flags, and to see downtown sites. The location to Six Flags could not be better. When the park closed, the traffic was jammed up, but we just walked a short walk back to the hotel, it was no more walking than going to a car in the parking lot! The staff at the hotel was very friendly. The bed was very confortable, and we slept well! The breakfast was small, but not busy at the time we were there, and they had coffee,juice, milk, cereal, fruit, pastries, sausage, egg, assortment of breads, and make your own waffles. Our room on the first floor had all the basics, except there was no fan in the bathroom. Also, you have to drive to the next exit on the interstate to go out to eat, there is really nothing at this exit but 6 flags and a run down neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back next time we go to Six Flags.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melshawnrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel was was very clean and up to date. The workers was very nice. My family walked a short distance to and from six flags. Breakfast was great and we saved on parking by staying here. I give it two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyoung32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews