We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not bad, close to 6 Flags over Georgia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not bad, close to 6 Flags over Georgia”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very convenient location to theme park, hotel was average. Had to have bathtub cleaned upon arrival due residue on bottom of tub. Front desk staff friendly and responded quickly. Breakfast average, same items every morning for the 3 days we were there. The rest of room appeared clean, and room was cleaned daily after arrival.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1cutered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    201
    98
    37
    37
See reviews for
350
101
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ninety Six, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our family (myself, wife, and two children 14 and 10) stayed three nights at the Wingate by Wyndham while we enjoyed and Atlanta Braves ballgame and two days at Six Flags. The hotel provided an excellent location and great service. The price was very reasonable and our entire family enjoyed our stay. We have nothing but good things to say. There is no doubt that we will be repeat customers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights to go to Six Flags, and to see downtown sites. The location to Six Flags could not be better. When the park closed, the traffic was jammed up, but we just walked a short walk back to the hotel, it was no more walking than going to a car in the parking lot! The staff at the hotel was very friendly. The bed was very confortable, and we slept well! The breakfast was small, but not busy at the time we were there, and they had coffee,juice, milk, cereal, fruit, pastries, sausage, egg, assortment of breads, and make your own waffles. Our room on the first floor had all the basics, except there was no fan in the bathroom. Also, you have to drive to the next exit on the interstate to go out to eat, there is really nothing at this exit but 6 flags and a run down neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back next time we go to Six Flags.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melshawnrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel was was very clean and up to date. The workers was very nice. My family walked a short distance to and from six flags. Breakfast was great and we saved on parking by staying here. I give it two thumbs up.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyoung32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a very good experience. We have stayed in some very nice hotels in the past but none of them had beds as comfortable as the ones at Wingate. Extremely nice and very helpful lady at front desk. Cleaning staff was very polite and friendly. Good parking. Close to front gate of Six Flags. Only negative we experienced was a loud A/C. It became quieter after I adjusted the front panel.
Continental breakfast was plentiful.
I highly recommend this place to anyone who has reasonable expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

i chose this hotel because it was within walking distance to Six Flags. That it is, BUT the area is not so nice. The room: it was clean, but VERY small. Breakfast is provided but only until 9am, and it was SO crowded we had to take our food to our room. The area...not so great. There arent any restaurants near this hotel (except a Wendys). For the price we paid for the room, i wish we would have stayed at the next exit where ALL the restaurants, shopping etc... was. True you save $20 parking at six flags, but we found that this hotel provides six flags parking for $10 to anyone. Parking is not an issue. I suggest saving your money and staying at a cheaper (and probably nicer) hotel at the very next exit going west, and parking at this hotel for the $10. Oh, and the beds were very hard and lumpy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle21572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I loaded up our three children (ages 11, 12, & 13) and headed to GA for a family vacation to Six Flags & Stone Mountain. Wingate Inn was the perfect place for us to stay. The hotel is a short walk away from the front gates of Six Flags and saved us $20 a day on parking fees. They also offer discounted tickets to Six Flags every morning at the front desk. The view from our room of some of the scariest rides at Six Flags added to the kid's excitement. The game room and pool area can only be entered with a guest keycard and offered a safe, fun place for the kid's to hang out between park visits. The free breakfast was yummy and convenient and the children enjoyed making their own waffles. We plan on another trip before summer ends and look forward to another wonderful stay at Wingate Inn!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austell
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge At Six Flags
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
2.9 mi away
Springhill Suites Atlanta Six Flags
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
#8 of 9 in Austell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
Address: 65 S Service Rd, I-20 Exit 46 or 47/6 Flags Dr, Austell, GA 30168-7707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Austell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Atlanta At 6 Flags
Wingate Inn Atlanta At Six Flags Hotel Austell
Wingate Hotel Austell
Wingate Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing