We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Econo Lodge At Six Flags
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Austell
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay here again”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed here on way to airport from Americus .... ok yes is was cheap but not the cheapest in the area looks ok from the outside good size car park etc

But inside hallways are dirty carpets well past there sell by date need to be replaced

Rooms good size but also need good clean and update

Staff need to brush up on their english they didn't understand me most of the time

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    30
    4
    6
See reviews for
46
18
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

When visiting Six Flags we usually don't stay at the hotels that are walking distance from the park due to price. However, this visit we had to be at the park super early (like 7:30 am) so we decided to stay close. I was a little apprehensive with my husband's hotel selection, but figured it was worth a shot. The room was clean with no offensive smells. The bathroom must have just been redone because the tub was nice and the showed no signs of wear. Great value and close to the park so you don't have to fight the parking lot and pay 20 bucks to park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AUtwirler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you are looking for a convient and clean place to crash, this is it. When I made the reservation via priceline, I accidently booked a smoking room. I called the hotel and was able to have it switched to a non-smoking room with no problem. We got there early and got our parking pass and when we were done at the park, we checked in. On our next trip we will probably stay there again!

Room Tip: there is no pool/fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmadison04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very friendly staff. Walking distance to Six Flags. We got there too early for our rooms to be ready but were allowed to check in so when we got done with Six Flags all we had to do was go to desk for keys. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMberW440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Staff was very helpful and cordial. This place is literally a few minutes walking distance from Six Flags. Guests are allowed to leave their vehicle parked in their parking lot for the day while visiting the park, even after checkout. Room was clean and tidy. At $60 a night it was an excellent value and experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2os
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here during a weekend getaway to Atlanta, May 26th-28th. The checkin was very quick and and the front desk man very nice and courteous. The room was clean and spacious. The best part of the hotel was the location though. Not only was it in walking distance to Six Flags front entrance, but it was also only about ten minutes interstate drive from Downtown Atlanta. I would stay here again if going to Atlanta, especially to Six Flags.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernMan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for the Ritz this isn't it...but if you want a decent hotel for a good price then this hotel is for you. Walk to Six Flags and save the $15 parking fee...owner gave us a $15 coupon off the admission price too! No elevator for second floor and the breakfast has alot to be desired so bring your own since there is a fridge and micro in the room. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mililtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austell
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
#8 of 9 in Austell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Austell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge At Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge At Six Flags

Property: Econo Lodge At Six Flags
Address: 200 Lee Industrial Blvd, Austell, GA 30168-7438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge At Six Flags 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge At Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing