We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Downtown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bank Inn(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$60
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$44
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
53
15
11
12
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
15
11
12
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedical centerextra pillowsolder hotelpleasant staygreat customer servicefree wifiroom was cleanvisit augustawaffleshousekeeping staffcomplimentary breakfastfront desk clerkrashadmsgashousekeepercleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 125 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Rooms were great for the money and length of stay. Only two small complaints. One is/was the breakfast. Not much there, needed more varieties of food but overall the staff was wonderful and helpful. The beds were so comfortable that it took me awhile to fall asleep because they were better than my bed at home...lol. The second complaint is, if someone asks for a non-smoking room, then please do not put your guests in a smoking room, then again, it could have been the hard-headed smoker in a non - smoking room. So I technically, had only one complaint...Still will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hummerbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

I stayed at the Econo Lodge in downtown Augusta during a business trip. The accommodations were very nice. The wireless internet worked well. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The room included a refrigerator and microwave. The air conditioner worked well and was quiet. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The free breakfast was good. It included both hot and cold items and all the food was fresh. In addition, the location is very good. This hotel is definitely a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

The wifi works, the AC is cold, the shower and morning coffee is hot, so I can't say it was all bad, especially since the desk staff was nice and the price was cheap. However the cockroaches were bold (I saw several) but fortunately they are too big to wriggle into your ear canal while you sleep!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happyskydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

Had an emergency..hubby was in the Medical College Hospital and I needed a place to get my bearings. This was the closest place to the hospital, and I was alone, so I figured, "hey, Econo Lodge, they are a member of the Choice family...what could go wrong!" WRONG answer! This hotel has no business being a Choice property. The standards for this place are so low it has no class. I got the room for the 'hospital rate' of about $55.00. I got to my room(the parking lot is very cramped and small) and the room was musty and damp, and the lighting was horrible. The room stank, and was so dark..it reminded me of scenes from horror flicks. It had a mediocre tv, with a mediocre selection, and the bathroom was gross...pubic hair on the toilet. Also, there was only ONE bar of small soap for the entire room. Bear in mind you had to use this bar of soap to wash your hands at the sink as well as in the shower to shower yourself. That is NOT enough soap for ONE person, let alone two! I must say the area surrounding the property leaves a lot to be desired. It borders on the ghetto part of town....and there are odd folks walking the streets at all hours of the night. Very scary indeed. The room was quiet however, and I did get some sleep, as the bed and pillows were comfortable. Still, this joint needs some major rehab and some help. I wouldn't recommend this place to families or single people who like cleanliness and safety. OH! Must also agree with the other poster about the faucet in the shower..what a stupid design..you waste ten minutes figuring out how to make it work, and then it takes another ten to get it to come off...stupid design.

My opinion...go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GeorgiaDisneyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

During a difficult time for our family, we found Econolodge. It was right across the street from the hospital and was so nice and clean. They had the best breakfast and all the employees were so courteous and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pegstemartinezr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews