We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick and Easy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Augusta
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Quick and Easy”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I checked in and check out with ease, the bathrooms are huge and the beds are comfortable. We showed up late night and had to check out early. There is a Starbucks right there, perfect for the morning coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Straveling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    85
    55
    60
    42
See reviews for
123
42
40
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I told a 2 week trip on our motorcycle and this was the first LaQuinta that we stayed in, Kecemt at the front deck was great, fresh cookies all the time, we pleasant to deal with. Room and hotel where very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just one night and that was too long! On entering the room all seemed ok. It was a double queen bed room with white sheets. One of the beds was full of dog hairs and dirty paw marks, After walking on the carpet in my stocking feet, my socks were full of dog hairs. Clearly this room had not been cleaned properly. It was very late at night so decided to stay in the room as we had been travelling all day. Upon checking out I told the receptionist who apologiesed and deducted $20 off the bill. Would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

La Quinta is our usual choice for hotels but this one was surprising compared to most. It is run down and needs improvements. Sketchy people were in the back parking lot. People in the room next to us had their window open to air out the pot smoke from their room. Trash on the sidewalks. Wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the back area of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Older hotel. Needs work. Rooms were clean. Bathroom was cramped. Air conditioner was efficient and quiet. Breakfast consisted of pre-packaged muffins and bagels. Coffee, juice.
I found out later that they don't have a kitchen.

Not horrible, just not great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#32 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Augusta

Property: La Quinta Inn Augusta
Address: 3020 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Augusta Hotel Augusta
Augusta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing