We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family emergency”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Augusta
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Neenah, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family emergency”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I checked in to the La Quinta Inn 2-28-2013.
Family member in ICU at the VA hospital. We are gold members so called the 800# to book our room. When I arrived at the hotel I was told our room would not have a micro & fridge. Our stay
was going to be as long as the family needed us. These were a necessity!!! I was told only 20 rooms have them. I had to beg the front desk person for a room with these in it. After 30 minutes we finally got to the room it was not clean. The table was so filthy I took a wash clothe and wiped it down myself. The clothe was black when I was done. The next day the maid didn't take the trash, clean the sink, vaccuum the floor. I had to call the desk and ask for bath tissue and kleenex. The bathroom was extremly small.
It was a beautiful afternoon two days after we arrived but the pool was locked. We couldn't even sit by the pool. No ice machine on our floor. The one we did use was dirty on the outside.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    88
    59
    63
    44
See reviews for
133
43
40
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia,USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is very close to hospital and business area around Augusta, Georgia also is very close to Army Post Ft. Stewart. The staff are very professional and very knowledge of their job. My only recommendation for you is make sure when you get your room check the bathroom must of the time the house keeper use it and they don't clean up after. But everything else is good.

Room Tip: Try to make reservation before you get there since there a lot of contractors who choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decepcionado21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hotel is hard to access from main road and exterior is started to look a little tired but room was fresh and clean. Bed comfy, TV Good. Slept good. Bathroom area a little crowded but all and all I got my monies worth

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

La Quinta's policy of welcoming well-behaved pets makes it a logical choice for our lodging. The La Quinta of Augusta is very conveniently located just off I-20. The room was clean, comfortably- sized, and decently maintained. While it is a hotel with some age to it, it seems to be maintained decently throughout. We will stay here again. When checking in, consider your room selection. The rooms have outside access. Also, there is a pool in the courtyard with several adjacent rooms; plan accordingly in the swim season. Another perk, Starbucks and Dunkin' Donuts just outside the front door. Just a short drive to Augusta National or the Downtown area.

Room Tip: A breakfast to get you going
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWellnessLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Convenient to the highway, good room, good stay for a great price. Lots of restaurants close by. Entrance sneaks up on you - miss it and you either go in the exit or have to go past the highway and come back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I picked La Quinta because they are a pet welcoming chain. I was in town for a fundraiser for a rescue group and brought my foster dog. They don't charge extra fees or deposits for bringing a dog.

This La Quinta is an older hotel. It did show some wear and tear but everything was clean. The service was awesome! The front desk clerk didn't just tell me which pizza chains delivered to the hotel when I asked, he pulled out menus and coupons for me as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coonhound_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#41 of 84 in Augusta
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
0.7 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 84 in Augusta
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Augusta

Property: La Quinta Inn Augusta
Address: 3020 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Augusta Hotel Augusta
Augusta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing