We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe for long term stay only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maybe for long term stay only”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Toilet continually ran water, made mention of it to front desk one morning but was not fixed. Air conditioning made loud banging noise whenever it kicked on, waking me up multiple times. Used shampoo and conditioner but was never replaced with new ones during my stay. Blinds overlap so that they can't overlap and will always have a gap, way they were hung in my room gap will always allow sunlight towards the bed. TVs turn on at very high volume level and takes awhile before you can turn it down. Would potentially consider it if I was staying for a long time and the full fridge and stove would come in handy, otherwise will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are very disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. We want to assure you that all issues that were brought to our attention will be resolved. Your feedback will improve the future stays of other guests and we thank you for taking the time to help us improve! Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    74
    31
    29
    16
See reviews for
123
32
11
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I missed writing a review at the time of our visit, but decided best to go back and let people know about our experience. I appreciate Trip Advisor keeping me up to date with independent reviews so here goes. We had reserved a two room/two bath suite nonsmoking. When we arrived, we were told it was a smoking room because that was what we had reserved. I had the reservation confirmation with me that showed nonsmoking, but he said it didn't matter because they didn't have any left. I would have been less annoyed if he hadn't told me my reservation was for smoking when it clearly wasn't. Just admit you messed up/over booked. The room was very worn. The shower didn't work in one of the bathrooms. The carpet was so frayed at the edge by the kitchen area that you stepped on exposed carpet tacks if you weren't careful in your bare feet. The place badly needs updating.

On the positive side, the breakfast was good in the morning and the staff working the breakfast area was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vbvb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2014

pros: GREAT beds, nice bathroom/sink area with nice shampoo, soap. Decent price. cons: loud a/c unit, suite was smaller than it looked in the online photos. Didn't like the hot breakfast foods on Saturday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, October 3, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your stay with us, at the Newly Renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, GA. Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Kristin Perry
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very nice. Staff was good and beds are comfortable. I stay at Homewood Suites many times when I travel and am always pleased with the rooms. The breakfasts are better than other places we stay. It is nice to have dinner and drinks during the work week. It is a great way to relax after a day of business or sight seeing. The rooms are clean and smell fresh.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, October 3, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your stay with us, at the Newly Renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, GA. Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Kristin Perry
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just wanted to write to say how please I was with how Homewood Suites handled my crazy family, as well as my wife's. Our son's High School graduation brought in several members of our family so we obtained a block of rooms in the Hotel. EVERY member of our family raved about the hotel, the service, and the breakfast. I especially want to thank the staff for how friendly they were to everyone that stayed there. If they needed anything the staff was quick to help. They were good to my 83 year old mother and my 3 year old niece. If you need a place to stay, and you're looking for something that can accommodate folks of all ages this is the place. I believe that all things being equal they surpass their competition in this area for value, location, and service.

Room Tip: Depending on the number of people in your party, nothing beats the two bedroom suite, especially if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, October 3, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your stay with us, at the Newly Renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, GA. Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Kristin Perry
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I travel to Augusta often, and have always found the Homewood Suites to be a great and relaxing place to stay. Additionally, the staff is superior. Neither of these statements are true of other hotels in the area. I would also add that the near proximity to good food is another plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, October 3, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your stay with us, at the Newly Renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, GA. Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Kristin Perry
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Good location. Close to most of the important parts of Augusta, near lots of restaurants and major highways. Free dinner and breakfast during the week is definitely a perk. Rooms were excellent in size for the price and well equipped. My only minor complaint is the gym could use a little more in it, but that's a smalllllll nit pick

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, October 3, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your stay with us, at the Newly Renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, GA. Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Kristin Perry
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 84 in Augusta
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Address: 1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Homewood Suites Augusta
Homewood Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Augusta Homewood Suites
Augusta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing