We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“overall pretty good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Florida, United States
1 review
“overall pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

pros: GREAT beds, nice bathroom/sink area with nice shampoo, soap. Decent price. cons: loud a/c unit, suite was smaller than it looked in the online photos. Didn't like the hot breakfast foods on Saturday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    62
    29
    23
    14
See reviews for
94
24
9
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very nice. Staff was good and beds are comfortable. I stay at Homewood Suites many times when I travel and am always pleased with the rooms. The breakfasts are better than other places we stay. It is nice to have dinner and drinks during the work week. It is a great way to relax after a day of business or sight seeing. The rooms are clean and smell fresh.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just wanted to write to say how please I was with how Homewood Suites handled my crazy family, as well as my wife's. Our son's High School graduation brought in several members of our family so we obtained a block of rooms in the Hotel. EVERY member of our family raved about the hotel, the service, and the breakfast. I especially want to thank the staff for how friendly they were to everyone that stayed there. If they needed anything the staff was quick to help. They were good to my 83 year old mother and my 3 year old niece. If you need a place to stay, and you're looking for something that can accommodate folks of all ages this is the place. I believe that all things being equal they surpass their competition in this area for value, location, and service.

Room Tip: Depending on the number of people in your party, nothing beats the two bedroom suite, especially if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I travel to Augusta often, and have always found the Homewood Suites to be a great and relaxing place to stay. Additionally, the staff is superior. Neither of these statements are true of other hotels in the area. I would also add that the near proximity to good food is another plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Good location. Close to most of the important parts of Augusta, near lots of restaurants and major highways. Free dinner and breakfast during the week is definitely a perk. Rooms were excellent in size for the price and well equipped. My only minor complaint is the gym could use a little more in it, but that's a smalllllll nit pick

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

My son is in the military and was stationed at Fort Gordon. We came down for a visit and stayed here due to our good experiences with other Homewood Suites and were not disappointed. Rooms are clean and well appointed with very good A/C which is important in the South. The only negative thing I might say is that the breakfast wasn't as good as other Homewoods I have stayed in. It's still far better than any other chain but I have high standards when it comes to Homewood I guess.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim19702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed at the Homewood Suites for a couple nights. Very nice and spacious rooms, quick access to downtown Augusta. Nice spot, though not too much going on. Dinner each night was actually pretty good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#19 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
3.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Address: 1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Homewood Suites Augusta
Homewood Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Augusta Hilton
Augusta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing