We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Pacific, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Decent. ”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Good location. Close to most of the important parts of Augusta, near lots of restaurants and major highways. Free dinner and breakfast during the week is definitely a perk. Rooms were excellent in size for the price and well equipped. My only minor complaint is the gym could use a little more in it, but that's a smalllllll nit pick

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, October 3, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your stay with us, at the Newly Renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, GA. Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Kristin Perry
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    74
    31
    29
    16
See reviews for
123
32
11
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

My son is in the military and was stationed at Fort Gordon. We came down for a visit and stayed here due to our good experiences with other Homewood Suites and were not disappointed. Rooms are clean and well appointed with very good A/C which is important in the South. The only negative thing I might say is that the breakfast wasn't as good as other Homewoods I have stayed in. It's still far better than any other chain but I have high standards when it comes to Homewood I guess.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim19702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, October 3, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your stay with us, at the Newly Renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, GA. Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Kristin Perry
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed at the Homewood Suites for a couple nights. Very nice and spacious rooms, quick access to downtown Augusta. Nice spot, though not too much going on. Dinner each night was actually pretty good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, October 3, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your stay with us, at the Newly Renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, GA. Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Kristin Perry
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Terrible that it is still a smoking hotel and they can not accomidate non-smoking guests! Room was dirty and the furniture was worn out. Curtains and chairs had rips in them. They ozoned the room to try and make it better, but not such luck. They phoned me 1 hour before my arrival to tell me that they could not give me a non-smoking room........This place sucks and unless you smoke and don't care where you stay, eat or sleep you will not be happy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good value and price. Safe area. Polite staff. Check in clerk did not know two bottles of water were in the room. Bath tub stopper was broken and had to be repaired while we were there. Parking was plentiful and convenient and lighted.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, October 3, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your stay with us, at the Newly Renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, GA. Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Kristin Perry
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a lovely property very convenient to I-20. It’s close to the highway and off Washington Road but no traffic noise. The living space is a little cramped but the bedroom and bath areas are roomy. Beds not as comfortable as other Homewood Suites and the accessories are shabby: Worn upholstery, ripped curtains, broken furniture, worn-out carpet, VHS players(??), and no automatic main entry doors. The breakfast area is also cramped and much too spread out across the lobby area. One place for coffee, another to make a waffle, another to get juice, another to plate hot foods. Friendly staff. I would stay here again, but do not recommend for those who need accessibility or prefer state of the art accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. With the many choices of hotels in the aera we know that up to date ammenities are important We are thrilled to announce that by the end of the year we will have a full renovation done. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and you found our staff to be as friendly as this is very much the reason that we stand out. Our guests are our first priority! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Homewood Suites in Augusta was exactly what we expected ! The rooms were clean and the hotel staff is great from checkin to checkout. The breakfast area was clean and well attended by the staff. The front door staff always spoke and welcomed you back to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Russgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for selecting us for your stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. If is always a joy to know that our efforts of striving to be the best is reconized. It is our goal to provide every guests with the experience you had. We thank you for your comments about your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 84 in Augusta
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Address: 1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Homewood Suites Augusta
Homewood Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Augusta Homewood Suites
Augusta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing