We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“January 2014” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
“January 2014”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hotel was very average, rundown and needs to be refurbished. The lobby looks nice, the breakfast was nice but the rooms are outdated and poorly kept. The room smelled damp and musty. For the price I think you can do better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bowen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We were saddened to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is our goal to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. We are so sorry that this was not the case with your experience. We would like to discuss your experience with you; please call the hotel when you have the oppurtunity. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    62
    29
    23
    14
See reviews for
91
22
8
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Staff was helpful and courteous and accommodations were a welcome touch of luxury for an otherwise routine trip. Loved having room to spread out and relax after a hard day of travelling. We wished we could just stay another day!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Garland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. With our rooms being so large our guest do enjoy this extra that no other hotel in Augusta can offer. Our staff enjoys what they do and we love our guest. Thank you for noticing the little things that stand out about our hotel. We look foward to seeing you on your next trip to Augusta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Upon arrival the bedspread was very dirty and it was cleaned two days later. This is December and there were lots of ants in the room. We were transferred to a different room which was ant free. Front desk service was excellent, very cheerful, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 205purdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We were very disappointed that your stay was not completely satisfactory. It is our goal to provide our guest with a clean and comforftable stay and is saddens us to know that you received anything less. Your concerns are very important to us and we take them very seriously. We want to ensure you that we will take care of every issue that you brought to our attention as to ensure that our guests in the future do not experience this. Again, we are very sorry and we hope to see you in the future to prove to you that satisfaction is our main priority!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beufort, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The staff, location and amenities couldn't have been better; excellent stay and experience.The staff, location and amenities couldn't have been better; excellent stay and experience.The staff, location and amenities couldn't have been better; excellent stay and experience.The staff, location and amenities couldn't have been better; excellent stay and experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed the staff, location and amenities. It is our job to make sure you had a great stay and experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Spent the holiday at the hotel and it had the feeling of being home for the holiday. Festival feel and joyous staff. There were a lot of families around the tree with presents and some brought Christmas trees to their room. The rooms were perfect and the breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We know while on the road during the Holidays you need the warmth of family and we welcome everyone into our family at the Homewood Suites Augusta. Our staff and management try to make the Holidays a family feel because we know how hard it is to be away from your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENVILLE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is very quiet, comfortable, with an attentive staff. The layout of the suites is very convenient and flexible. It is an excellent choice for any stay in the greater Augusta area. I highly recommend it after three stays on different occasions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for making us your choice while in Augusta. Your comfort is so important to us. We know that our guest expect a comfortable, clean, and roomy suite. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Upon arrival, I looked for some Advil for purchase in the snack area but their was none. A staff member checked in the back but found none then went out and purchased some and refused to take payment for it. Arrived with a headache and left with a smile :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for making us your selection when you travel. We want to thank you for reconizing our efforts. Customer service is so important when you stay with us. We know that you could stay anywhere and we know that not only a great stay but the people that take care of you makes the difference. We are pleased that your stay was excellent, that is what we strive to provide to every guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#18 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Address: 1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Homewood Suites Augusta
Homewood Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Augusta Hilton
Augusta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing