We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Upon arrival, I looked for some Advil for purchase in the snack area but their was none. A staff member checked in the back but found none then went out and purchased some and refused to take payment for it. Arrived with a headache and left with a smile :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for making us your selection when you travel. We want to thank you for reconizing our efforts. Customer service is so important when you stay with us. We know that you could stay anywhere and we know that not only a great stay but the people that take care of you makes the difference. We are pleased that your stay was excellent, that is what we strive to provide to every guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 339 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel was very clean, great location, and a helpful staff. Check in was quick and easy and the suites are very comfortable. Internet access was superb. Breakfast selections could be improved as there was no oatmeal, or fruit available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daryll L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for selecting us as your choice while in Augusta. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide all of our guest with exceptional service and it tells us we are doing something right when we receive your feedback. We also want to improve on items we see we can change for the better. We have added and will continue to add addiional items for breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Augusta. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

That being said, the Homewood is probably the best so far. The front desk staff has been beyond courteous and helpful. This week all that was left for me (Hilton Honors Gold) was a smoking room, and when I tried to leave, a non-smoking room was "found." I thought that was a little bizarre, but I am so grateful. The property is aging, but the bathrooms are top notch, having been recently updated with new vanity and countertop. The housekeeping staff keep the tub so clean! The water pressure is fantastic (unlike another Hilton property in town). The TVs are great. I love the ottoman in the room. All the refrigerators in their full kitchens have ice makers. I haven't had a problem with noise from other guests here. The few items I take issue with are the breakfast- not a lot of take-with-you items like apples, granola bars, or muffins, and no hot oatmeal bar like other Hilton brands. Also, this hotel is hard to find at night because for some reason they do not turn on the lighted signs right at the driveway.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Your feedback is very important to us in improving the little details that make a huge difference to our guest. We have added and will continue to add additional items to our breakfast bar that are easy items for our guest on the move to take with them. We want every guest to walk away from our hotel with a great experience and we are sad that this was not the case with your stay. We don't want to blend in to the sea of average hotels but stand out among them. We do hope you give us another try in the future to exceed your expections!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

This has to be one of the better hotels in Augusta. We have stayed at this hotel 4 times and the staff is always helpful and friendly. We really enjoy the suites and the extra room that the hotel offers. This is one of my favorite hotels.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Gary .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay. Our guests are the reason that we strive to provide an excellent stay. We look forward to your next trip to Augusta and again thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly as was the staff who served the breakfast in the mornings. The room was clean and it was very quiet. We are planning another trip to Augusta and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next tri[p!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I recently stayed here while visiting family in Augusta and I found this hotel to be very cozy. The rooms were quite large and very quiet, though they could use updating. The staff was always very friendly and helpful, and free meals (with wine or beer) were available Monday-Thursday evenings. The reasons this hotel did not receive an excellent rating were minimal, but they include outdated rooms with fake plants, poor breakfast items, and dirty trash cans in the lobby. Overall, the hotel served its purpose and I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay. We have taken care of the issues you brought to our attention with the cans in the kitchen. This should not have happen and we are very sorry. The plants in the rooms have also been removed. Your feedback is very helpful and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Needed to stay in Augusta for one night, and chose Homewood Suites (family of 5) because I have had a good experience at the Homewood Suites in Asheville, NC.
First of all, the staff was very nice. Each person I encountered went out of their way to be friendly. Very impressed by the staff. The room was sufficient for our needs. Again, no complaints.
We stayed on the 4th floor and the hallway had a very weird smell. The room was fine, and no odor leaked in at all. When we came back in to our room at night, 2 very large cockroaches greeted us in the hal from the lobby to the elevator. Given the proximity to the kitchen/breakfast area... we decided to forego breakfast that morning.
All in all, this hotel was average... but I would not go out of my way to recommend or stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnhiker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback we will look into the issues that you encountered during your stay. We strive very hard to provide our guest with an exceptional stay from start to finish. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We hope in future visits you will give us another try and we can provide you with the experience of execellence you should have experienced during this stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
3.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 86 in Augusta
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 86 in Augusta
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Address: 1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: $110 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Homewood Suites Augusta
Homewood Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Augusta Homewood Suites
Augusta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing