We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Place with Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I recently stayed here while visiting family in Augusta and I found this hotel to be very cozy. The rooms were quite large and very quiet, though they could use updating. The staff was always very friendly and helpful, and free meals (with wine or beer) were available Monday-Thursday evenings. The reasons this hotel did not receive an excellent rating were minimal, but they include outdated rooms with fake plants, poor breakfast items, and dirty trash cans in the lobby. Overall, the hotel served its purpose and I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay. We have taken care of the issues you brought to our attention with the cans in the kitchen. This should not have happen and we are very sorry. The plants in the rooms have also been removed. Your feedback is very helpful and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 314 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Needed to stay in Augusta for one night, and chose Homewood Suites (family of 5) because I have had a good experience at the Homewood Suites in Asheville, NC.
First of all, the staff was very nice. Each person I encountered went out of their way to be friendly. Very impressed by the staff. The room was sufficient for our needs. Again, no complaints.
We stayed on the 4th floor and the hallway had a very weird smell. The room was fine, and no odor leaked in at all. When we came back in to our room at night, 2 very large cockroaches greeted us in the hal from the lobby to the elevator. Given the proximity to the kitchen/breakfast area... we decided to forego breakfast that morning.
All in all, this hotel was average... but I would not go out of my way to recommend or stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnhiker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback we will look into the issues that you encountered during your stay. We strive very hard to provide our guest with an exceptional stay from start to finish. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We hope in future visits you will give us another try and we can provide you with the experience of execellence you should have experienced during this stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The 80s called - they want their VCRs back. The good - really nice staff, free wifi in rooms. The bad - old rooms, dirty, bad smell in rooms and halls, breakfast is old/overcooked, rooms have VCRs..no DVD players for long term guests, cable drops out, noisy hallways...save your money and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

We want to express our saddness that you were not happy with your stay with us. We are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for your comments and we hope that you will give our Homewood Suites a try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The staff at the hotel is great! They were very helpful at check-in/out. The rooms need to be updated all the way! New beds, furniture and a/c. The lobby and dining area are small - can't imagine what this is like on the weekends! But the food was acceptable. I would like to see healthier options and organic tea/coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jenifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We know that a clean comfortable stay is only half the stay and we are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. You are the reason we strive for excellence. We do offer teas but we will look into your suggestions, your suggestions are great! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have stayed at various Homewood Suites and like the others the service and accommodations were excellent. The breakfast was very good with enough variety to get your day started. The staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. As a loyal Homewood Suites guest you know we strive to provide excellent service. We want to thank you for noticing our efforts. It was a joy to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful with restaurant and activities recommendations. The hotel was very quiet, neat and clean. The location was also convenient to the interstate, local restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Harold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. We also want to thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff. We know that you could stay anywhere but we feel that the personal attention we give our guest makes the difference in our guests Homewood Suites experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I always love the complimentary dinner and breakfast bars. Very relaxing along with great food. I have always liked the Hilton chain, but the Homewood Suites have always been at the top of my list when making reservations during my sales trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Augusta. As a loyal Hilton follower, we strive to provide a great stay with exceptional service. We know as a Homewood Suites that our complimentary breakfast and dinners are that extra something that makes us stand out from the rest. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
3.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 84 in Augusta
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Address: 1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: $128 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Homewood Suites Augusta
Homewood Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Augusta Homewood Suites
Augusta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing