We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed 4 days and everything was great. My husband and I traveled with our adult daughter, who is a quadriplegic, and stayed in room 113 for handicapped. The room was quiet, large enough to comfortably maneuver the wheelchair and has a pull-out couch. Breakfast was very good and coffee and tea in the lobby were always fresh through out the day and evening. One evening we enjoyed a manager's social with complementary wine and beer. All of the staff was very helpful, professional, and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. A special thanks to Krista and Lisa.

Room Tip: Handicapped accessible room 113 was very spacious and quiet. It was convenient to access the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We were very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guest. We look forward to your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    74
    31
    29
    16
See reviews for
123
32
11
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfside Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay and would like to come back. bedrooms are large, 2 flat screen TV's were really nice to have. Staff was excellent at all times. Parking was very easy and felt very secure when leaving our vehicle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is our commitment to you to provide exceptional guest satisfaction with a clean and comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Wonderful Customer Service by every staff memeber. We all were as a family visiting on vacation. We were able to meet for team events, & have quite time away from the players on our team, as needed by our coaches to make calls, & prepare for games.Thank You

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We enjoyed having you here during the Nike National. We know that you have many options and we are thrilled that you chose us and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, NC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hotel and staff are excellent. We enjoyed the breakfast and the hotel. If I needed to change anything I would put queen beds in the room instead of double. This is a very nice place to stay in Augusta

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sirstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We were very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next trip to Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in July. From the moment I walked in to the moment I left I found this to be a great experience. The staff was kind and helpful. The rooms were nice and spacious. I even had a chance to speak with the manager of the property. I believe her name was Lacie. She was a kind young lady with a great hospitable smile. I will be back. Thanks again to everyone at the Homewood Suites in Augusta.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is great for the money. Its spacious full suites are nice and sizable. Clean, well maintained, and friendly round out its perks not to mention good breakfast both appetizing and appealing. Enjoyed and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank E. Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are so happy that we exceeded your expections. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day thrillled that you enjoyed breakfast and wanted to inform you that we have added a waffle station so during you next stay you can enjoy a fresh cooked waffle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The people at this property is what makes it so attractive. They are genuinely friendly and extremely helpful. My suite could use a critical eye for some maintenance of carpet, walls, etc. but other than that, it was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank charlestoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We know that you have many options in Augusta and we were thrilled that you made the choice to stay with us. We strive very hard to provide our guest with an exceptional stay experience with service that is hard to find anywhere else. We have taken a critical eye to the items that you brought to our attention in your suite. Your satisfaction should not be limited to our staff but we do thank you for your feedback to help us improve. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 84 in Augusta
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Address: 1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Homewood Suites Augusta
Homewood Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Augusta Homewood Suites
Augusta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing