We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite spot in Augusta!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Atlanta
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“My favorite spot in Augusta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have stayed at several hotels in Augusta during basketball tournaments but I have found my favorite and plan on returning. The location is great, right off the interstate and close to tons of restaurants and shops.

I love the amenities at Homewood Suites, the mini kitchens, bedrooms, manager's reception M-Th. And on top of the amenities, this location provides excellent service...from the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance...just outstanding and super friendly.

We are here for a very large basketball tournament and the staff have stayed on top of everything...they didn't run out of food during the reception or during breakfast...it is not easy keeping up with mobs of hungry teen boys!

A definite do-over for me!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atlirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
It was our pleasure having you as our guest! We understand with tournaments such as basketball you have many options in Augusta and we are glad that you made the decision to try us. We are even more excited that we exceeded your stay experience. We look forward to seeing again for the next tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    67
    30
    27
    15
See reviews for
113
32
11
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stone Ridge, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was not happy with my visit. The smoking must go!!! I was in a non-smoking room that smelled like cigarette smoke. The hallways smelled of cigarette smoke. My room did not get cleaned one day and when I asked for towels, I had to go get them myself. Also, instead of cribs, there are pack and plays. Baby was not comfortable :-(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are sorry that we did not fullful our obligation to provide you with an exceptional stay. With Homewood Suites policy to offer smoking rooms as an extended stay hotel we limit these suites to our top floor. We are sorry that your non smoking room smelled like smoke and you stay was uncomfortable. Our goal is to provide our guest with an exceptional stay and comfort is key in that. We understand your fustration and thank you for your feedback. Please give us another oppurtunity in the future to provide you with the comfort you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Homewood Suites. Krista at the front desk was especially helpful. We were treated cordially, the room was clean, and the location was great. The breakfast was bigger than expected and was filling. Having two rooms was a plus for our family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGunst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites Augusta. Thank you for mentioning our staff member by name in your comments. She is an asset to our hotel and demonstates customer service with a smile. We do look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The room was well-priced for a Homewood Suites ($119 for a king-bedroom suite). I only stayed one night, but found several distracting maintenance issues. I would find another place if I had to stay repeat nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. Your feedback is important for us and we would like to ensure that we have corrected any issue that the suite you stayed in had. If you would please contact the hotel as to inform us of the issues that you encountered. We also want to make certain we make this right for you! We want to ensure that every guests is giving the best possible stay and if this did not happen we need to find out from you how we can make this right. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We traveled to Augusta, GA for our son's wedding and needed a two-bedroom suite to accommodate our family. It is right off I-20 and Washington Road and very convenient to all types of restaurants and stores. The Augusta Mall is just 5-10 minutes from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was tasty. My wife even commented on how well the scrambled eggs tasted. The price for our stay was $189 plus taxes but when you consider our suite was a very large two-bedroom unit with kitchen, not a bad deal at all. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank loukycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We want to thank you for responding in regards to your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you found the layout of the two bedroom suite roomy and cost affective. We hope that we are your first choice on any trips back to Augusta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had to stay here for school for 4 weeks and this hotel was close. Every staff member that I dealt with was friendly and very helpful. Any problems that I had were dealt with quickly. The food that was served in the evening was a nice touch as well as the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for writing your review! We strive to provide our guests with a warm and homelike stay. We hope that you will continue to choose our hotel in the future and we look foward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Actually, it was me, MRS. Miller, that stayed at your hotel, checking out on April 28th, 2013. Even though the stay resulted in 2 room changes (1st room the headboard was broken and sheers badly ripped and 2nd room had bugs) the staff was very attentive to me and my grandsons. My husband and I travel quite a bit and we ALWAYS stay at a Hilton property. We are Hilton Honors Members, but only use our points on extended or emergency trips. Your staff made me feel that my comfort was at the top of their list. Normally, I would have been very upset by the second move, but I commend your staff on their immediate solutions and help. I felt so important that there was nothing I could do but smile. Your staff was very professional and was really concerned for my comfort. Thank you, Deanna J. Miller

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We know that things do happen but our guest should not suffer due these things. Thank you for your kind words, we do beleive in Homewood's Suites Assurance Guarantee and that does not stop once an issue is corrected. We strive to go above and beyond to ensure our guest are 100% satisfied with their stay. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#18 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.4 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#11 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Address: 1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Homewood Suites Augusta
Homewood Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Augusta Hilton
Augusta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing