We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #14 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We traveled to Augusta for a family wedding June 17-19. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, always asking if there was anything they could do for us, especially the 3-11 pm shift. Comfortable and clean rooms. This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites and we were very well pleased. Location is off the busy Washington Road traffic but very convenient to downtown and all the Washington Road businesses (restaurants, retail, Augusta National). The on-line checkin was a real plus...you get to choose your room (location)....if I remember right, you need to be signed up for the Hilton rewards program and you check-in 24/48 hrs. in advance of arrival date.

Room Tip: Sign up for the Hilton Rewards program--allows on-line checkin in advance of your arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r0j0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    73
    31
    27
    16
See reviews for
119
32
11
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed here on a weekend night. Two-room suite was clean and well equipped with microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. Breakfast (complimentary) of cheese omelets, sausage links, and grits was on par with other Homewood Suites properties, but staff attention while dining was superior. Although property is close to busy main through routes, building is far enough away to have very little road noise. Quite happy to have picked this hotel!

Room Tip: Note that double dividing doors are present in two-room suites, and they are not very soundproof
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eveninteger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for Memorial Day weekend on a trip to North Augusta, SC for their annual "Banjo-B-Que"
As we rather have a nice, romantic, quiet weekend in a nice hotel versus the camping they offer, we decided on this Augusta hotel.
We were placed on the top smoking floor (as requested- VERY happy to find any smoker friendly hotels these days, this was a HUGE PLUS for us)
in a very spacious, 2 room King suite.
Very clean, updated room with a FULL kitchen- that you dont actually even need because they serve you FREE breakfast, and during the week, FREE dinner as well.
And not just the normal, cold "free" continental breakfast... a FREE , HOT breakfast...

We swam in the pool area during a break one day from the heat of the festival, and it was SO refreshing. Very clean and gives you a private feeling.

We also checked in very late on our arrival (about 2 am after our 6 hour drive from TN) - TIRED, worn down from the road, hungry, and just ready to check in and get to our room, Check-in was a breeze! We even asked and received a late check-out of 1 pm at no charge.
(I also want to state the friendliness of the clerk that checked us in... Knowing he was tired at such an odd hour, he was just as nice as could be, and even offered us some orange juice for our wake in the morning, and a few snacks before bed)

We had one tiny problem at check out, but nothing to ruin any type of attitude i had towards this hotel.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and will more than likely return for next years Banjo-B-Que :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindy615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

This was the worst HS I've been in. The lobby was dowdy...the breakfast was tasteless except for the commercial items (milk, yogurt, etc.) The prepared portions were not good at all...runny powdered scrambled eggs, an attempt at what was supposed to be quiche appeared to be a fallen omelet. Served on paper plates, no less! Definately not HS standards I've seen in other cities. The beds were poorly made...sheets not tucked in...used towels were taken away but not re-plenished...had to go to the front desk for towels. All in all, definatetly not what you would expect for the price. More on the Motel 6 level.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabre460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAugusta, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

We apologize for your experience at our hotel. We have taken note of your comments and have made corrections to resolve these issues.

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey.

Kind Regards,

Homewood Suites Augusta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We only stopped one night on the way to the coast, room was comfortable and clean but average. There is nothing much to see in Augusta, a bar to have a quiet drink would have made a difference. We had to unplug the fridge as it
made a loud clunk every few minutes. Reasonable value for the standard of room

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cactusteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I was very impressed by this hotel. My coworkers stay here all the time and suggested that I stay as well. After being greeted by the staff I checked into a large suite that was clean and comfortable. The only drawback about this hotel is everyone wants to stay and getting a room on the first floor was a problem but the clerk was nice about it though and offered to help with my luggage even though they have elevators. The service here is the best I have seen in a long time at a hotel. They had dinner and breakfast which was good and free. I would suggest staying here to anyone now and I know why everyone wants to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businesslady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

For one night or a month or more, the staff at this hotel makes you feel comfortable and welcome. The rooms are spacious, updated, clean, and very comfortable. Included in the price is a wonderful breakfast, and in the evening, on week nights, is a light supper with a glass a wine or a beer to unwind by. This is my top pick for Augusta, Ga.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puddycat519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 83 in Augusta
607 reviews
3.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Address: 1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Homewood Suites Augusta
Homewood Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Augusta Homewood Suites
Augusta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing