We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice, Quiet weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice, Quiet weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for Memorial Day weekend on a trip to North Augusta, SC for their annual "Banjo-B-Que"
As we rather have a nice, romantic, quiet weekend in a nice hotel versus the camping they offer, we decided on this Augusta hotel.
We were placed on the top smoking floor (as requested- VERY happy to find any smoker friendly hotels these days, this was a HUGE PLUS for us)
in a very spacious, 2 room King suite.
Very clean, updated room with a FULL kitchen- that you dont actually even need because they serve you FREE breakfast, and during the week, FREE dinner as well.
And not just the normal, cold "free" continental breakfast... a FREE , HOT breakfast...

We swam in the pool area during a break one day from the heat of the festival, and it was SO refreshing. Very clean and gives you a private feeling.

We also checked in very late on our arrival (about 2 am after our 6 hour drive from TN) - TIRED, worn down from the road, hungry, and just ready to check in and get to our room, Check-in was a breeze! We even asked and received a late check-out of 1 pm at no charge.
(I also want to state the friendliness of the clerk that checked us in... Knowing he was tired at such an odd hour, he was just as nice as could be, and even offered us some orange juice for our wake in the morning, and a few snacks before bed)

We had one tiny problem at check out, but nothing to ruin any type of attitude i had towards this hotel.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and will more than likely return for next years Banjo-B-Que :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindy615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    63
    29
    25
    15
See reviews for
101
27
10
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

This was the worst HS I've been in. The lobby was dowdy...the breakfast was tasteless except for the commercial items (milk, yogurt, etc.) The prepared portions were not good at all...runny powdered scrambled eggs, an attempt at what was supposed to be quiche appeared to be a fallen omelet. Served on paper plates, no less! Definately not HS standards I've seen in other cities. The beds were poorly made...sheets not tucked in...used towels were taken away but not re-plenished...had to go to the front desk for towels. All in all, definatetly not what you would expect for the price. More on the Motel 6 level.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabre460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAugusta, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

We apologize for your experience at our hotel. We have taken note of your comments and have made corrections to resolve these issues.

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey.

Kind Regards,

Homewood Suites Augusta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

We only stopped one night on the way to the coast, room was comfortable and clean but average. There is nothing much to see in Augusta, a bar to have a quiet drink would have made a difference. We had to unplug the fridge as it
made a loud clunk every few minutes. Reasonable value for the standard of room

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cactusteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

I was very impressed by this hotel. My coworkers stay here all the time and suggested that I stay as well. After being greeted by the staff I checked into a large suite that was clean and comfortable. The only drawback about this hotel is everyone wants to stay and getting a room on the first floor was a problem but the clerk was nice about it though and offered to help with my luggage even though they have elevators. The service here is the best I have seen in a long time at a hotel. They had dinner and breakfast which was good and free. I would suggest staying here to anyone now and I know why everyone wants to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businesslady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

For one night or a month or more, the staff at this hotel makes you feel comfortable and welcome. The rooms are spacious, updated, clean, and very comfortable. Included in the price is a wonderful breakfast, and in the evening, on week nights, is a light supper with a glass a wine or a beer to unwind by. This is my top pick for Augusta, Ga.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puddycat519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

My husband stays in this hotel when he's working in Augusta and likes it quite well. This summer I spent a week there too. The rooms are nice, clean and the staff is friendly. The fitness room is good enough unless you want to life much weight but in my experience, most hotels gyms do not cater to weight trainers. There are a few negatives. If you want more than cereal their breakfast is useless, the pool was very dirty and there aren't any sidewalks around. I do a lot of walking and I didn't manage to find a place to walk (behind the hotel) but more sidewalks would be nice. Otherwise, the location was good.

All of the are suites with refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. Since I spent a lot of time in the room I did some cooking and cleaning. The dishwasher was EXCELLENT. Much better than the brand new one I have at home!

They have a room with a computer hooked up to the internet which came in handy during the day.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LandonsBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2009

Honestly, we were a little disappointed in this hotel. Nothing against the staff, they were very friendly and helpful, but the suites were small and the place just wasn't that clean. We found more than a little pet hair in our suite, that started things out badly. Then, after a long day in the car my kids really wanted to jump in the pool, and it literally had clumps of human hair in it! The thing that really weirded out the wife though was the exterminator truck parked outside. Maybe we should have just been glad they were addressing the problem.... The breakfast was OK, but not spectacular (nothing seems to beat Embassy Suites). And would it kill them to have more luggage carts?

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
3.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 83 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 83 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#20 of 83 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Address: 1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Homewood Suites Augusta
Homewood Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Augusta Hilton
Augusta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing